Recreational Sports

Club Sports

 

Xavier University Club Sports strives to offer the university community a platform to participate in collegiate athletics, community involvement, and service. We value student leadership, teamwork, ethical and responsible behavior on and off the field, sportsmanship, and respect for all.

As the members are active participants in the leadership and decision making process of the clubs, clubs may vary in focus and programming. The teams hold practices two to four times per week and all of clubs are required to have a coach. Our clubs do not have large budgets; therefore the clubs must fundraise and charge membership dues to subsidize their existence. The teams compete against other club teams from universities throughout the Midwest/ Many of the club sports play in leagues and can compete for a national championship.  Participation in the Club Sports program is an excellent way to develop leadership skills, meet new friends with similar interests, stay in shape and enhance athletic skills.

Interested in participating in a club sport? Fill out our interest form so the appropriate person can reach out to you! 

CLUB SPORTS

Club Name Club President President Email
Baseball Dylan Mallinson mallinsond@xavier.edu
Men's Basketball Robert Goldsberry goldsberryr@xavier.edu
Women's Basketball Ashley King kinga36@xavier.edu
Boxing Luke Schmelzer schmelzerl@xavier.edu
Dance Team Nina Ferrante ferranten@xavier.edu
Equestrian Sarah Fitch fitchs@xavier.edu
Fencing Hope Jones jonesh14@xavier.edu
Field Hockey Amanda Hagedorn hagedorna1@xavier.edu
Golf Nolan Webb webbn4@xavier.edu
Gymnastics Max Perrino perrinom@xavier.edu
Ice Hockey Dylan Russo russod@xavier.edu
Men's Lacrosse Andrew Nelson nelsona18@xavier.edu
Women's Lacrosse Charlotte Tiss tissc@xavier.edu
Powerlifting Thomas Land landj1@xavier.edu
Men's Rugby Will Anderson andersonw3@xavier.edu
Running Andy Lim lima1@xavier.edu
Men's Soccer Nathan Pinon pinonn@xavier.edu
Women's Soccer Rachel Spencer spencerr6@xavier.edu
Softball Isa Baldwin Zurek baldwinzureki@xavier.edu
Men's Squash Jimmy Maquire maquirej2@xavier.edu
Women's Squash Courtney Corrado corradoc1@xavier.edu
Swimming Jack Dzierzanowski dzierzanowskij@xavier.edu
Tennis Lilli Stewart stewartl12@xavier.edu
Triathlon Gabe Williams williamsg18@xavier.edu
Men's Ultimate Frisbee Seth Ellis elliss2@xavier.edu
Women's Ultimate Frisbee Grace Harley harleyg@xavier.edu
Men's Volleyball Matt McAllister mcallisterm1@xavier.edu
Women's Volleyball Meghan Sozio soziom@xavier.edu
Water Polo Jeff Osterman ostermanj@xavier.edu


Club Awards

2021-2022 Club of the Year: Men's Volleyball Club

2021-2022 Person of the Year: Sarah Fitch - Equestrian Club

Important Forms

Frequently Asked Questions


CONTACT US

David Wiley, Associate Director of Facilities
E: wileyd@xavier.edu
O: 513-745-3094
F: 513-745-2002