Recreational Sports

Club Sports

 

Xavier University Club Sports strives to offer the university community a platform to participate in collegiate athletics, community involvement, and service. We value student leadership, teamwork, ethical and responsible behavior on and off the field, sportsmanship, and respect for all.

As the members are active participants in the leadership and decision making process of the clubs, clubs may vary in focus and programming. The teams hold practices two to four times per week and all of clubs are required to have a coach. Our clubs do not have large budgets; therefore the clubs must fundraise and charge membership dues to subsidize their existence. The teams compete against other club teams from universities throughout the Midwest/ Many of the club sports play in leagues and can compete for a national championship.  Participation in the Club Sports program is an excellent way to develop leadership skills, meet new friends with similar interests, stay in shape and enhance athletic skills.

Interested in participating in a club sport? Fill out our interest form so the appropriate person can reach out to you! 

CLUB SPORTS

Club Name Club President President Email
Baseball Colin French frenchc3@xavier.edu
Men's Basketball Robert Goldsberry goldsberryr@xavier.edu
Boxing Mark Newman newmanm3@xavier.edu
Dance Team Alexis Grecco greccoa@xavier.edu
Disc Golf Matthew Soldan soldanm@xavier.edu
Equestrian Sarah Fitch fitchs@xavier.edu
Fencing Olivia Campbell campbello2@xavier.edu
Field Hockey Tori Sippel sippelv@xavier.edu
Golf Ben Pieper pieperb@xavier.edu
Gymnastics Max Perrino perrinom@xavier.edu
Ice Hockey Cole Shelgren shelgren@xavier.edu
Men's Lacrosse Will Pisani pisaniw@xavier.edu
Women's Lacrosse Killian Sweeney sweeneyk4@xavier.edu
Powerlifting Aaron Archer archera2@xavier.edu
Roundnet Chris McKeon mckeonc@xavier.edu
Men's Rugby Joe Knight knightj5@xavier.edu
Running Diego Pulido pulidod@xavier.edu
Men's Soccer Tommy Bradley bradleyt2@xavier.edu
Women's Soccer Megan Olson olsonm4@xavier.edu
Softball Mackenzie Mullins mullinsm1@xavier.edu
Men's Squash Maxx Kempton kemptonm@xavier.edu
Women's Squash Caroline Quinn quinnc10@xavier.edu
Swimming Heidi Arth arthh@xavier.edu
Tennis Julie Lorincz lorinczj@xavier.edu
Triathlon Bailey McClelland mcclellandb2@xavier.edu
Men's Ultimate Frisbee JT Weaver weaverj10@xavier.edu
Women's Ultimate Frisbee Grace Harley harleyg@xavier.edu
Men's Volleyball Matt Boldrey boldreym@xavier.edu
Women's Volleyball Gillian Garcia garciag6@xavier.edu
Water Polo Griffin Beam beamg@xavier.edu


Club Awards

2019-2020 Club of the Year: Men's Volleyball

2019-2020 Person of the Year: Noor El-Ansary (Boxing and Women's Squash)

View past award winners

Important Forms

Frequently Asked Questions


CONTACT US

David Wiley, Club Sport Coordinator
E: wileyd@xavier.edu
O: 513-745-3094
F: 513-745-2002