Recreational Sports

Club Sports

 

Xavier University Club Sports strives to offer the university community a platform to participate in collegiate athletics, community involvement, and service. We value student leadership, teamwork, ethical and responsible behavior on and off the field, sportsmanship, and respect for all.

As the members are active participants in the leadership and decision making process of the clubs, clubs may vary in focus and programming. The teams hold practices two to four times per week and all of clubs are required to have a coach. Our clubs do not have large budgets; therefore the clubs must fundraise and charge membership dues to subsidize their existence. The teams compete against other club teams from universities throughout the Midwest/ Many of the club sports play in leagues and can compete for a national championship.  Participation in the Club Sports program is an excellent way to develop leadership skills, meet new friends with similar interests, stay in shape and enhance athletic skills.

Interested in participating in a club sport? Fill out our interest form so the appropriate person can reach out to you! 

CLUB SPORTS

Club Name Club President President Email
Baseball Shane Leonard leonards2@xavier.edu
Boxing Noor El-Ansary elansaryn@xavier.edu
Dance Team Kacey Mejias-Thompson mejiasthompsonk@xavier.edu
Equestrian Alex Kennedy kennedya6@xavier.edu
Fencing Robin Altman altmanr@xavier.edu
Field Hockey Tori Sippel sippelv@xavier.edu
Golf Jared Riesenberg riesenbergj@xavier.edu
Gymnastics Maddy Clark clarkm26@xavier.edu
Ice Hockey Jeremy MacWalter macwalterj@xavier.edu
Men's Lacrosse Jackson Ponicall ponicallj@xavier.edu
Women's Lacrosse Taylor Eberle eberlet1@xavier.edu
Powerlifting Aaron Archer archera2@xavier.edu
Men's Rugby Brian Dechow dechowb@xavier.edu
Running Pat Niederjohn niederjohnp@xavier.edu
Men's Soccer Noah Monaghan monaghann@xavier.edu
Women's Soccer Fran Vido vidof1@xavier.edu
Softball Mackenzie Mullins mullinsm1@xavier.edu
Swimming Peter Kiernan kiernanp@xavier.edu
Men's Squash Owen Heekin heekino@xavier.edu
Women's Squash Caroline Quinn quinnc10@xavier.edu
Tennis Niki Shekraran shekarann@xavier.edu
Triathlon Bailey McClelland mcclellandb2@xavier.edu
Men's Ultimate Frisbee JT Weaver weaverj10@xavier.edu
Women's Ultimate Frisbee Caroline Murphy murphyc14@xavier.edu
Men's Volleyball Matt Boldrey boldreym@xavier.edu
Women's Volleyball Julia Scholl schollj@xavier.edu
Water Polo Brycen Gwyn gwynb@xavier.edu


Club Awards

2019-2020 Club of the Year: Men's Volleyball

2019-2020 Person of the Year: Noor El-Ansary (Boxing and Women's Squash)

View past award winners

Important Forms

Frequently Asked Questions



CONTACT US

David Wiley, Club Sport Coordinator
E: wileyd@xavier.edu

O: 513-745-3094
F: 513-745-2002