Upcoming Important Dates/Calendar for Residence Life

Xavier University Residence Halls are open the entirety of term but on campus dining may not be serving. Please refer to the Connex website for Hoff Dining dates. The Apartments are open the entirety of the academic year.

Fall Semester 2019

Wednesday, August 14—Early Manresa Student Resident Move In (limited to first 300 registered through Road to Xavier)

Thursday, August 15—Manresa Student Resident Move In

Thursday, August 15 to Sunday, August 18—Manresa orientation program

Saturday, August 17 and Sunday, August 18—Upperclass Student Move In

Sunday, August 18 to Tuesday, August 27—Week of Welcome

Monday, August 19—Classes begin

Monday, September 2—Labor Day Holiday

Thursday, October 3 and Friday, October 4— Fall Holiday (Halls remain open)

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20—Family Weekend

Wednesday, November 27 to Sunday, December 1—Thanksgiving Holiday, (Halls remain open, dining options limited)

Monday, December 9 to Friday, December 13—Fall Finals Week

Friday, December 13—Halls close at 6:00pm

Spring Semester 2020

Saturday, January 11—Halls reopen at 10:00am

Monday, January 13—Classes begin

Monday March 9 to Friday March 13—Spring Break. (Halls remain open; dining options limited)

Thursday April 9 to Monday April 13—Easter Holiday

Friday, May 8— Halls Close at 6:00pm

Monday, May 4 to Friday, May 9—Spring Finals Week

Saturday, May 16—Commencement

For more info regarding the academic calendar please visit the Office of Registrar website.