Center for Mission and Identity

Our Staff

 


Dr. Debra Mooney photo

Debra Mooney, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission and Identity/CMO
Founding Director, Conway Institute for Jesuit Education
Mooney@xavier.edu
(513) 745-3777

As Xavier University's Chief Mission Officer, Dr. Debra Mooney serves as the Vice President for Mission and Identity and is responsible for promoting the active engagement of the Xavier University community in carrying out the mission of the University as a Jesuit, Catholic institution. Reporting to the President, she serves on the President's Senior Leadership Council, the University Planning and Resourcing Council Advisory Committee, and is staff to the Jesuit Identity Committee of the Board of Trustees.


Joe Shadle photo

Mr. Joe Shadle
Director of the Center for Mission and Identity
shadlej@xavier.edu
(513)745-3570

 

 

 


teresa-picture-2020.png

Teresa Young, Ph.D.
Director of Faculty Programs in the Center for Mission and Identity
youngt3@xavier.edu
(513)745-3384
Associate Professor, School of Education

 

 

 


Fr. Ed Schmidt, S.J. photo

Fr. Ed Schmidt, S.J.
Jesuit Scholar
(513)745-4209
schmidte9@xavier.edu

Writings & Scholarship

 

 

 

 


Fr. Jim McCann, S.J. photoFr. Jim McCann, S.J.
Jesuit Scholar
(513) 745-3532
mccann@xavier.edu

 

 

 

 


Tim Sundrup photo

Mr. Tim Sundrup
Administrative Assistant, Center for Mission and Identity
(513) 745-3846
sundrupt@xavier.edu

 

  



Mission Coordinators

Debbie Knapp, DNP, RN, C-eFM
Teaching Professor
ABSN Program - Cincinnati
knappd@xavier.edu 

Stacey E. Barnhouse MSN, RNC-OB 
Teaching Professor
ABSN Program - Columbus
barnhouses@xavier.edu


Helen Tagliaferro, BSN, MSN
Teaching Professor
ABSN Program - Cleveland
tagliaferroh@xavier.edu


Contact Us: 
1625 Musketeer Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45207-2421
513-745-3777