Information Technologies

Data Standards

The most up-to-date version of the Data Standards document for our Banner System is available here.  The current release version is 2.5

Contact the system Data Custodian with any questions: 

Banner Module 

Data Custodian

Email Address

​Bursar (Accounts Receivable)  Mason Rick​ rickm@xavier.edu
Advancement System Laura Ruwe ​ruwel@xavier.edu
Human Resources Kimberly Schweinhagen schweinhagenk@xavier.edu
Finance System Christine Roncaglione roncaglioned@xavier.edu
​Financial Aid System ​Christi Gibbs gibbs@xavier.edu  
Payroll Suzanne Leiker leiker@xavier.edu  
​Student System ​Joshua Grace grace@xavier.edu  
Student (Admissions) Robbie Kessler kesslerr@xavier.edu  
Financial Administration Tiffany Huber hubert@xavier.edu

Related Forms

  • Xavier Banner Data Standards PDF (Updated 4 December 2017)
  • Administrative Access Request Form Nexus
  • Confidentiality Agreement Form PDF

For Data Custodians

  • Request for Class Modification Form PDF | Word

Banner General

Banner General contains systems common to all Banner Modules. With but a handful of exceptions, all employees who work with Banner directly have access to some portions of it. The majority of users will have need only of directory information. The following forms may be found useful. Request the access to these forms via the Administrative Access Request Form (AARF) found in the NEXUS site via the Employee HUB.

  • SOAIDEN - Search by name to find Banner ID.
  • SOADDRQ - Address query.
  • SPATELE - Telephone numbers.
  • GOAEMAL - Email addresses.
  • GUAIMGE - Photographs. See instructions for use. PDF