2022 Student Awards

The Financial Executives International Outstanding Student Award

Madeline Anderson

$1,500 Scholarship (Deposited in Bursar Acct)

Presented by the Cincinnati chapter of Financial Executives International to an outstanding undergraduate in finance.

The Philip W. Glasgo Award 

Michael Prebles

$100 Gift Certificate

Presented to a student completing the finance major with highest distinction.

The Rothwell Award

Roark Lundal

$100 Gift Certificate

Presented to a finance major for outstanding dedication and academic achievement.

The Excellence in Finance Award

Kevin O'Donnell

$100 Gift Certificate

Awarded to a graduating senior who has demonstrated excellence in finance coursework.

The Stephen S. Smith Award

Alex Hemsath

$100 Gift Certificate

Awarded to a student director of the Xavier Student Investment Fund who exhibits extraordinary leadership.

The Bahl & Gaynor Award

Christine Johnson

$3,000 Scholarship


Awarded to a second or third year female and/or minority finance major with financial need who demonstrates finance and/or investment interests.