Educational Administration Program

Ohio Council of Professors of Educational Administration

OCPEA's membership consists of professors, adjunct professors, graduate students, retired professors, and supporters of school administration preparation programs across Ohio. In July 2005, OCPEA became officially affiliated with the National Council of Professors of Educational Administration (NCPEA), now the International Council of Professors of Educational Leadership (ICPEL).

This site contains information about the organization, its membership, conferences, news of professional interest, and links to other pertinent websites.

Note: Memberships (individual and institutional) commence on November 1 and conclude on October 31 each year.

Register for the Hybrid (In person or remote) Spring 2024 Conference. ocpea-spring-conference-flyer-2024.pdf

Forms and Links


  • Current Leadership (2023-2025)
  • President: Dr. Brett A. Burton, Xavier University
  • Vice-President: Dr. Brittiani McNeil, Ursuline College
  • Co-Secretaries: Dr. Kathleen Winterman, Xavier University & Dr. Barb Hansen, Muskingum University
  • Treasurer: Dr. Ted Zigler, Ohio Dominican University
  • Membership Chair: TBD
  • Social Media Director: Dr. Shantelle Jenkins, Ohio University

Institutional Members