Advisory Board

Xavier University Sustainability Academic Programs are lucky to have a distinguished panel of sustainability leaders to consult, advise, and teach courses in the program. The Advisory Board meets each semester to go over current environmental challenges facing human society, related to economic sustainability and develop positive learning outcomes for Sustainability majors to make them competitive in the job market.


Name Title Organization
Steve Melink, Chair President and Owner Melink Corporation
Bill Bond Director, Database Administration and Business Affairs Environmental Defense Fund (EDF)
Olivia Capannari Leadership Development Associate EcoEngineering
Julius Enriquez Federal Technology Transfer Act (FTTA) Collaborative Relationships Environmental Protection Agency
Larry Falkin Director Cincinnati Office of Environment and Sustainability
Dave Gamstetter Natural Resource Manager Cincinnati Park Board
Scott Hassell Vice President, Sustainability Program Manager Fifth Third Bank
Steve Johns Planning Services Administrator Hamilton County Planning and Development
Mary Lu Lageman Farm Manager Grailville
Matthew Mooney Global Sustainability Reporting Manager Accenture
Elena Pfarr Director of Environmental Services Macy's Inc.
Sanyog Rathod President and CEO Sol Design and Consulting
Brewster Rhoads Owner Brewster Rhoads and Associates
Leonard Sauers Retired (Procter and Gamble), Adjunct Faculty Xavier University
Dave Schmitt Attorney Cors and Bassett, LLC
Margaret Weidner Senior Consultant/Climate Change and Sustainability Services Ernst and Young