April 6, 2019

Every year during the university-wide celebration known as All Honors Day, student leaders are recognized for their contributions and accomplishments during the Student Leadership Assembly.

The Student Leadership Assembly includes numerous awards for student leaders active across campus. The awards recognize students of all ages and experience levels. A complete list of the Student Leadership Assembly awards, their descriptions and the process for nominating and applying for the awards are included on this page.

Award Nomination and Selection Process

STEP 1: Xavier faculty or staff members should review the award descriptions.

STEP 2: Xavier faculty or staff members nominate students via the online nomination form.

STEP 3: Student Involvement verifies nominees and eligibility for award consideration.

STEP 4: Nominees are notified of their nomination and invited to complete an online application for full consideration. Note: Nominees should use this ACTIVITY SHEET when completing the application.

STEP 5: Selection committees review the application materials based upon the award criteria.

STEP 6: Honorees are invited to the award presentation at the Student Leadership Assembly.

Questions? Contact the Office of Student Involvement at 5130745-3004 or

2018 Award Recipients

Outstanding Contribution to Residential Students
Nathalie Solorio

Outstanding Contribution to Commuter Students
Jordan W. Lobsiger

Outstanding Contribution to Non-Traditional Students
Leslie R. Case

Outstanding Contribution to Graduate Students
Kelly M. Kleier


Silver X Key Achievement Awards

Sierra C. Fields

Anjali R. Nelson

Sara Hamer

Matthew K. Nguyen

Abby A. Harrill

Azl Saeed

Lily J. Hutkowski

Nathalie Solorio

Samuel C. Juszczyk

Gold X Key Achievement Awards

Francis A. Billena

Amber D. Holley

Alli R. Brown

Brennan H. Kizer Ball

Mary Elizabeth A. DeWitt

Mykia S. Lee

Bernard Ekezie

Rhandi C. Wallace

Zeina N. Farhat

Sophia R. Wilson

Valiant L. Freeman

Elizabeth A. Zalla


Student Employee of the Year
Frank C. Geiser


Kaela Allton Wellness Leadership Award
Melinda C. Birky


Ambassador Award
Eduardo J. Patron Cano


Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Award
Francis A. Billena


Newman Civic Fellows Award
Andrea P. Solis Canto

Charles J. Ping Community Service Award
Daniel J. Shannon


David Streicher Spirit of Xavier Award
Kevin J. Cekanor


Sally Watson Leadership Award
Francis A. Billena

Madison E. Craigo
Dorothy Day Award
Talor M. Crawford

Michael A. McGrath


Father Francis J. Finn, S.J. Award
Talor M. Crawford


Presidents Award for Excellence in Leadership
Talor M. Crawford

Zeina Farhat

Eseoghene O Obrimah