The Muskies Student Organization Awards

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 4:00pm
The Arrupe Overlook (GSC)

"The Muskies" is the annual student organization awards celebration recognizing the outstanding achievements and talents of our student organizations and their members/advisor as well as their contributions to campus and the community.  Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to nominate both student organizations and individuals for the various awards to be announced at The Muskies. 

Award descriptions are available here.

Nominations for The Muskies are open until Friday, March 3 at 5pm.

Submit Individual Award Nominations HERE.

Submit Group/Program Award Nominations HERE.

For more information, please contact Dustin Lewis at

List of Award Winners (2017)

Individual Awards Group Awards
Advisor of the Year
Dr. Kyra Shahid
Outstanding Organization of the Year
Voices of Solidarity
Dance Marathon
Men's Club Rugby
First Year Member of the Year
Sara Hamer
New Organization of the Year
In The Loop
Sophomore Member of the Year
Mary Elizabeth DeWitt
Elizabeth Zalla
Educational Program of the Year
PlatForum (Political Science Club)
Junior Member of the Year
Leo Biette
Sylvia Chemweno
Cultural Program of the Year
Unmask the World: International Gala and Masquerade
Senior Member of the Year
Thomas Kozlovich

Innovative Program Award
Mock Border Wall (Voices of Solidarity)

Look At Me Now Award
Sarah Ochieng
All for One and One for All Award
Unsung Hero Award
Ryan Behrndt
Campus Engagement Award
X-treme Fans
  Embracing Diversity Award
Asian Pacific Society
  Positive Change Award
Voices of Solidarity