XAVIER UNIVERSITY MISSION EXAMEN SITE VISIT

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

driving in Tues evening arrives: Tues, Feb 16 - 2:29pm arrives: Tues, Feb 16 - 8:16pm arrives: Tues, Feb 16 - 5:35pm

	3	•	•	
	Dr. Edward Peck	Dr. Ellen Spake	Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi	Dr. Pamela Zarkowski
TIME	Chief Mission Officer	Chief Mission Officer	Vice Provost, Diversity &	Chief Academic Officer
IIIVIE			Community Outreach	
	John Carroll University	Rockhurst University	University of San Francisco	University of Detroit Mercy
8:00	Pick up at hotel			
8:15 - 9:15	Dr. Debra Mooney, CMO	Dr. Debra Mooney , CMO	Dr. Debra Mooney, CMO	Dr. Debra Mooney, CMO
	Breakfast and Overview	Breakfast and Overview	Breakfast and Overview	Breakfast and Overview
9:15-10:00	Center for Mission & Identity Staff			
	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library
10:00 - 10:45	Seeking Integration and Wisdom	Seeking Integration and Wisdom	Seeking Integration and Wisdom	Institute for Spirituality & Social Justice
	Task Force	Task Force	Task Force	Dr. Gillian Ahlgren, Theology, 327 Hinkle Hall
	Fenwick Conf Room	Fenwick Conf Room	Fenwick Conf Room	
11:15 - 12:00	Tour-Campus Art & Symbols	Ms. Connie Perme & Mr. Jim Hartman	Dr. Janice Walker, A&S Dean	Dr. Janice Walker , A&S Dean
	(11:30) Ms. Beth Amyot, CFO	CHRO and HR Business Officer	Incoming CDIO	Incoming CDIO
	300 Schmidt Hall	Deans Conf Room, Alter 201	Deans office, Alter Hall 200	Deans office, Alter Hall 200
	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Members
12:00 - 1:30	Lunch in Conaton Boardroom			
	Schmidt Hall	Schmidt Hall	Schmidt Hall	Schmidt Hall
1:45 - 2:30	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering
	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library
2:30 - 3:00	Barbara Howard Esq, Board Chair			
	Fenwick Conf Rm	Fenwick Conf Rm	Fenwick Conf Rm	Fenwick Conf Rm
	Xavier Trustees	Xavier Trustees	Xavier Trustees	Xavier Trustees
3:00 - 4:00	Jesuit Identity Committee & Board Chair			
	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library
	Student Focus Group	Student Focus Group	Student Focus Group	Student Focus Group
4:15 -5:15	Clock Tower Lounge	Clock Tower Lounge	Clock Tower Lounge	Clock Tower Lounge
5:15 - 5:45	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering
	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library	Conway Library
	Cincinnati Jesuits	Cincinnati Jesuits	Cincinnati Jesuits	Cincinnati Jesuits
5:45 - 7:00	Fr. Bill Verbryke, SJ, Rector			
33 7.00	Social & Dinner at Jesuit Residence			
7:15	Return to hotel w Dr. Mooney			
7.15	neturn to noter w Dr. Wooney	Return to noter w Dr. Wooney	neturn to noter w Dr. widdiey	Neturn to noter w Dr. Wooney

DRAFT as of 2/16/16

XAVIER UNIVERSITY MISSION EXAMEN SITE VISIT

Thursday February 18, 2016

TIME	Dr. Edward Peck	Dr. Ellen Spake	Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi	Dr. Pamela Zarkowski
7:45	Dr. Debra Mooney	Dr. Debra Mooney	Dr. Debra Mooney	Dr. Debra Mooney
	Pick up at hotel	Pick up at hotel	Pick up at hotel	Pick up at hotel
	Mr. Greg Carpinello, Director	Mr. Greg Carpinello, Director	Mr. Greg Carpinello, Director	Mr. Greg Carpinello, Director
8:15 - 8:45	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr
	Center for Faith & Justice Staff	Center for Faith & Justice Staff	Center for Faith & Justice Staff	Dr. Scott Chadwick, CAO
8:45 - 9:30	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	Dorothy Day Center, Gallagher St Ctr	100 Schmidt Hall
	Continental Breakfast	Continental Breakfast	Continental Breakfast	
9:30 - 10:20	Core Curriculum, SLOs & First Year Exp	Core Curriculum, SLOs & First Year Exp	Core Curriculum, SLOs & First Year Exp	Core Curriculum, SLOs & First Year Exp
	IRVP Conference Room 133	IRVP Conference Room 133	IRVP Conference Room 133	IRVP Conference Room 133
	McDonald Library	McDonald Library	McDonald Library	McDonald Library
	Mission Animators	Mission Animators	Mission Animators	Mission Animators
10:30 -11:20	Smith Hall 344	Smith Hall 344	Smith Hall 344	Smith Hall 344
	Faculty & Staff Focus Groups	Faculty & Staff Focus Groups	Faculty & Staff Focus Groups	Faculty & Staff Focus Groups
11:30 - 1:00	Lunch in Conaton	Lunch in Conaton	Lunch in Conaton	Lunch in Conaton
1:10 1:30	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering	Team Gathering
	Schmidt 306	Schmidt 306	Schmidt 306	Schmidt 306
	Pres. Michael Graham, S.J.	Pres. Michael Graham, S.J.	Pres. Michael Graham, S.J.	
1:30 - 2:30	Schmidt Hall, 2nd floor	Schmidt Hall, 2nd floor	Schmidt Hall, 2nd floor	departed
Departing:	departing: driving Thurs, Feb 18 evening	departing:Thurs, Feb 18; 8:05pm air	departing:Thurs, Feb 18; 8:30 pm air	departing:Thurs, Feb 18; 3:30pm air

Wednesday, Febrauary 17, 2016

Time	Group	Attendees	
9:15	Center for Mission and Identity	Dr. Debra Mooney; Fr. George Traub, SJ; Bro. Darrell Burns, SJ; Mr. Joe Shadle; Dr. Leslie Prosak-Beres; Ms. Diana	
	•	Rischmannl	
10:00	Seeking Integration Task Force	Mr. Greg Carpinello; Dr. Rachel Chrastil; Dr. Chris Pramuk; Dr. Stephen Yandell; Dr. Tori Zascavage	
12:00	Cabinet Members	Ms. Beth Amyot; Dr. Julie Cagle; Dr. Scott Chadwick; Mr. Greg Christopher; Mr. Joe Feldhaus; Dr. Paul Gore; Dr. Steven Herbert; Dr. David Johnson; Dr. Stafford Johnson; Dr. John Kucia; Ms. Annette Marksberry; Mr. Gary Massa; Mr. Aaron Meis; Dr. Debra Mooney; Ms. Connie Perme; Ms. Donna Salak; Dr. Linda Schoenstedt; Mr. Bob Sheeran	
3:00	Xavier Trustees	Mr. Calvin Buford; Mr. John Maydonovitch (phone); Mr.Ted Torbeck (phone); Fr. Bill Verbryke SJ; Ms. Barbara Howard	
4:15	Xavier Students	Kristen Liebert; Hanna Martin; Anthony Luster; Hannah Sheppard; Adam Tortelli; Tania Sayani; Michael Ryan; Wes Johnson; Tony Mack; Onya Edwards; Mischell Woodson-Levey; Josh DeVincenzo; Gali Zummar; Ali Ahmed; Arriving at 4:30: Jack Delisio and Emily Prebihalo	

Thursday, Febrauary 18, 2016

Time	Group	Attendees		
8:15 Center for Faith and Justice				
		Mr. Greg Carpinello; Ms. Angela Gray-Girton; Ms. Shannon Hughes; Rev Abby King-Kaiser; Ms. Rachelle Kramer; Mr.		
		Greg Mellor; Rev Al Bischoff SJ; Mr. Carl Caceres; Mr. James Cosby; Mrs. Katie Minning; Rev. Nelson Pierce		
9:30	Core Curriculum	Dr. Walker Gollar; Ms. Jen Franchak; Dr. Heidrun Schmitzer		
10:30 Mission Animators		Ms. Liz Blume; Dr. James Buchanan; Mr. Greg Carpinello; Dr. Gabe Gottlieb; Dr. Sarah Melcher; Dr. Debra Mooney; Mr.		
		Sean Rhiney;		

11:30 Representatives from:

University Faculty Committee, University Staff Committee, Academic Leadership, Diversity and Inclusion Council
Past Participants of: AFMIX, Ignatian Mentoring Program, Ignatian Colleagues Program; Taking Time to Reflect (Pilgrimage to Spain/Rome)

PEER REVIEWERS

<u>Dr. Ed Peck</u> John Carroll University

Chief Mission Officer

Former Ex. Director, AJCU Ingatian Colleagues Program

and Associate Dean, JCU Graduate School

<u>Dr. Ellen F. Spake</u> Rockhurst University

Chief Mission Officer

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy

Former Director, RU Center for Teaching Excellence

Dr. Mary Wardell-Ghirarduzzi University of San Francisco

Vice Provost, Diversity Engagement & Community Outreach

Associate Professor of Organizations, Communication and Leadership

Former USF Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

Dr Pam Zarkowski, MPH, JD University of Detroit Mercy

Provost/Chief Academic Officer

Professor of Dentistry

Former President of the American Society for Dental Ethics