Sustainability Committee

The mission of the Sustainability Committee is to guide the university to meet the President's Commitment to carbon neutrality and to raise awareness and knowledge of sustainability across all its parts.

The committee is comprised of faculty, students, and staff:

Faculty and Staff Representatives

Photo of Nancy Bertaux

Nancy Bertaux

Photo of Mark Hanlon

Mark Hanlon

Sustainability Committee Co-Chair

Director, Utilities and Energy - Physical Plant

Photo of Cheryl McElroy

Cheryl McElroy

Assistant Director, Grant Services

Photo of Mollie McIntosh

Mollie McIntosh

Assistant Professor, Biology

Photo of Mary Lisa Vertuca

Mary Lisa Vertuca

Early Childhood Education Cohort Director, Education

Photo of Margaret Groeschen

Margaret Groeschen

Campus Liaison Librarian, McDonald Library

Photo of Chris Marshall

Chris Marshall

Manager, Gallagher Student Center and Commuter Services

Photo of Alexandra Roman-Gonzalez

Alexandra Roman-Gonzalez

Administrative Assistant II, Sustainability Academic Programs

Student Sustainability Interns

Margot Bond, Class of 2020

Emma Brandt, Class of 2020

Cambrie Gielow, Class of 2020

Michael Smith, Class of 2020