The finance faculty each year selects junior or senior finance majors to receive the following awards:

The Financial Executives Institute's Outstanding Finance Student Award

Presented by the Cincinnati chapter of Financial Executives International to an outstanding undergraduate (Junior) in finance.

The Phil W. Glasgo Award

Presented to a student completing the finance major with highest distinction.

The Rothwell Award

Presented to a finance major for outstanding dedication and academic achievement.

The Excellence in Finance Award

Awarded to a graduating senior who has demonstrated excellence in finance coursework.

The Stephen S. Smith Award

Awarded to a student director of the D'Artagnan Capital Fund who exhibits extraordinary leadership.

For more information about these awards, please contact the department chair.