Xavier University Hosts Cincinnati City Council Candidates Forum

16 candidates will be represented | September 27, 2011

CINCINNATI, Sept. 27, 2011 -- Political Science students at Xavier University will host a Candidates Forum on Thursday Sept. 29 from 4:00 p.m. -7:00 p.m. in Kennedy Auditorium of the Conaton Learning Commons at Ledgewood and Dana Avenues. The event is free and the public and media are welcome.

All candidates for Cincinnati City Council have been invited. To date, these candidates have accepted:

Mike Allen
PG Sittenfeld
Laure Quinlivan
Wendell Young
Kevin Flynn
Chris Bortz
Amy Murray
Yvette Simpson
Chris Smitherman
Wayne Lippert
Chris Seelbach
Nicholas Hollan
Jason Riveiro
Catherine Mills
Kathy Atkinson
Leslie Ghiz representative, Heather Chura

These candidates may appear:
Jacqueline Allen
Pat McCullom
Cecil Thomas
Charles Winburn

The forum will be moderated by Dr. Mack Mariani, assistant professor of political science.
It is presented by Xavier’s Political Science Club and co-sponsored by the College Republicans, College Democrats and the Center for the Study of the American Dream.
For more information please email crodstrom@gmail.com