Academic Advising

Departmental Advisors

Academic Advisors and Success Coaches for 2019-2020

This page contains a listing of academic advisors/success coaches in the Student Success Center and three of the colleges for the 2019-2020 school year.

Student Success Center

The Student Success Center is located in the Conaton Learning Commons (CLC) Suite 530

 

Dean of Retention

James Snodgrass

513-745-1942

Snodgrassjt@xavier.edu

 

Manager/Advisor

Kimberly Dulin

513-745-2974

dulink2@xavier.edu

 

Assistant Director

Mollie Labeda

513-745-3294

labedam@xavier.edu

 

Advisor/Success Coach

Becki Bleikamp

513-745-3506

bleikampr@xavier.edu

 

Advisor/Success Coach

Jessie Arnold

513-745-1916

arnoldj6@xavier.edu

Departmental Advisors

Students who have declared a major, excluding those majors listed above, are advised by department chairs or designated faculty advisors in the departments. Each department has a secretary who can assist students with various concerns. The names, office, and telephone numbers of department chairs and/or faculty advisors in all three colleges follow:

 

Honors Programs

 

Honors A.B.

Dr. Thomas Strunk

810 Schott, 513-745-1930

strunkt@xavier.edu

 

Philosophy, Politics, and the Public (PPP)

Dr. Timothy Brownlee

207 Hinkle, 513-745-3697

brownleet@xavier.edu

 

University Scholars

Dr. Stephen Yandell

302 Hinkle, 513-745-3598

yandell@xavier.edu 

College of Arts and Sciences

 

Dean

Dr. David Mengel

202 Alter, 513-745-3101

mengel@xavier.edu

 

Assistant Dean

Ms. Jen Droege

202 Alter, 513-745-3101

droegej@xavier.edu

 

Art & Art Education

Ms. Suzanne Chouteau

166 Cohen, 513-745-1917

chouteau@xavier.edu

 

Biology, Natural Sciences, Pre-Dentistry & Pre-Medicine

Dr. Jennifer Robbins

2 Albers, 513-745-3624

robbins@xavier.edu

 

Applied Biology

George Farnsworth

312-A Albers, 513-745-2062

farnsworth@xavier.edu

 

Pre-Professional Health

Mrs. Kara Rettig-Pfingstag

105 B Albers, 513-745-3691

rettigk@xavier.edu

 

Chemistry & Pre-Pharmacy

Dr. Rick Mullins

304A Logan, 513-745-3361

mullinsr@xavier.edu

 

Classics/Modern Languages

Dr. Jamie Trnka

905 Schott, 513-745-3546

trnkaj@xavier.edu

 

French

Dr. Johann Le Guelte

903 Schott, 513-745-1931

legueltej@xavier.edu

 

German

Dr. Irene Luken

910 Schott, 513-745-3549

lukeni@xavier.edu

 

Spanish Placement/Core

Ms. Wendy Anthony

908 Schott, 513-745-3406

anthonyw@xavier.edu

 

Spanish Majors/Minors

Dr. Jose Mantero

806 Schott, 513-745-4395

mantero@xavier.edu

 

Communication Arts

Dr. Wendy Maxian

306 Schott, 513-745-3126

maxianw@xavier.edu

 

Economics

Dr. David Yi

329 Smith, 513-745-2933

yid@xavier.edu

 

English

Dr. Carol Winkelmann

207 Hinkle, 513-745-2042

winkelmannc@xavier.edu

 

History

Dr. Kathleen Smythe

508 Schott, 513-745-3279

smythe@xavier.edu

 

Mathematics

Dr. Dena Morton

108 Hinkle, 513-745-3674

morton@xavier.edu

 

Computer Science

Dr. Liz Johnson

109 Hinkle, 513-745-3667

johnsone@xavier.edu

 

Music/Theatre

Dr. Shannon Byrne

908 Schott, 513-745-3464

byrn@xavier.edu

 

Philosophy

Dr. Timothy Quinn

238 Hinkle, 513-745-2020

quinnt@xavier.edu

 

Physics

Dr. Heidrun Schmitzer

105 Lindner, 513-745-4963

schmitzer@xavier.edu

 

Political Science

Dr. Mack Mariani

710 Schott, 513-508-6849

marianim@xavier.edu

 

International Studies

Dr. Natalia Jacovkis

807 Schott, 513-745-3136

jacovkisn@xavier.edu

 

Sociology

Dr. Kandi Stinson

804 Schott, 513-745-4236

stinson@xavier.edu

 

Theology

Dr. William Madges

310 Hinkle, 513-745-2043

madges@xavier.edu

 

Exploratory

Mrs. Mollie Labeda

508 CLC, 513-745-3294

labedam@xavier.edu

 

Liberal Arts

Mrs. Patricia Meyer

501 CLC, 513-745-1996

meyerp@xavier.edu

College of Professional Sciences

 

Interim Dean

Dr. Linda Schoenstedt

200 Hailstones, 513-745-3119

gorep@xavier.edu

 

Associate Dean

Dr. Dennis Long

202 Hailstones, 513-745-3495

longd3@xavier.edu

 

Childhood Education

Ms. Mary Lisa Vertuca

319 Hailstones Hall, 513-745-2981

vertuca@xavier.edu

 

Secondary Education

Dr. Mike Flick, Chair

191 C Cohen, 513-745-3225

flick@xavier.edu

 

Reading & TESOL

Dr. Laney Bender-Slack

312 Hailstones, 513-745-3958

benderslackd@xavier.edu

 

Special Education

Dr. Victoria Zascavage

320 Hailstones, 513-745-3481

zascavagev@xavier.edu

 

Montesorri Education

Ms. Lesley Roth

Joseph Hall, 513-745-1072

rothl@xavier.edu

 

School of Education

Dr. Kathy Winterman, Director

318 Hailstones, 513-745-1076

wintermank1@xavier.edu

 

Criminal Justice

Dr. Gail Hurst

155 Cohen, 513-745-1070

hurst@xavier.edu

 

Health Services Admin

Dr. Rick Browne

406 Schott, 513-745-3187

brownef@xavier.edu

 

Sport Studies

Lisa Jutte, ATC

Joseph 3rd Floor, 513-745-3902

juttel@xavier.edu

 

Occupational Therapy

Dr. Carol Scheerer

41 Cohen, 513-745-3310

scheerer@xavier.edu

 

Exercise Science

Dr. Patrick Filanowski

Joseph 301A, 513-745-2015

filanowskip@xavier.edu

 

Psychology

Dr. Kathy Hart

102 Elet, 513-745-3278

hartk@xavier.edu

 

Social Work

Dr. Jaylene Schaefer

156 Cohen, 513-745-3242

schaeferj1@xavier.edu

 

School of Nursing BSN

Ms. Marilyn Gomez

106 Cohen, 513-745-4392

gomez@xavier.edu

 

Radiologic Technology

Mrs. Donna Endicott

188 Cohen, 513-745-3358

endicott@xavier.edu

 

Williams College of Business

 

Dean

Dr. Thomas Hayes

113 Smith, 513-745-3528

hayes@xavier.edu

 

Assistant Dean

Ms. Cynthia Stockwell

120 A Smith, 513-745-3131

stockwellc@xavier.edu

 

Accountancy

Dr. Kevin Devine

213 Smith Hall, 513-745-2045

devine@xavier.edu

 

Business Analytics & Information Systems

Dr. Gregory Smith

209 Smith Hall, 513-745-3245

smithg2@xavier.edu

 

Economics

Dr. David Yi

329 Smith, 513-745-2933

yid@xavier.edu

 

Management, Entrepreneurial Studies & Strategic Human Resources

Dr. Lynda Kilbourne

334 Smith, 513-745-3513

kilbourne@xavier.edu

 

Finance

Dr. Tim Kruse

232 Smith, 513-745-3075

kruset@xavier.edu

 

International Business

Dr. Amit Sen

328 Smith, 513-745-2931

sen@xavier.edu

 

Marketing

Dr. Russell Lacey

304 Smith, 513-745-3049

laceyr@xavier.edu

 

Sustainability

Dr. Nancy Bertaux

323 Smith, 513-745-2930

bertaux@xavier.edu

 

Business Undecided

Ms. Ann Schmidt

128 Smith, 513-745-3131

schmidta8@xavier.edu