New Institute of Spirituality and Social Justice

Welcome to the Department of Theology, where the goal is to provide a first-rate theological education from a Catholic and ecumenical perspective, committed to disciplined reflection upon the Catholic and Christian traditions in the context of a pluralistic global culture.

Students can complete a Theology major, Theology minor and a Religious Education minor.

The department is made up of 16 permanent faculty, assisted by several visiting professors and a diverse group of talented adjunct faculty.