Calendar

2015
Feb 28-8 Sat-Sun

Spring Break
8:00 AM

Mar 5 Thu

Holy Day: Jewish
Purim
9:00 AM 

Mar 6 Fri

Neighborhood Summit 2015 Kickoff Dinner
Cintas Center, Xavier University
6:30 PM 

Mar 7 Sat

On The Same Page 2015: So We Read On
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County , Main Library, Reading Garden Lounge
2:00 PM 

Mar 8 Sun

Classical Piano: Anderson & Roe Piano Duo
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
2:30 PM 

Mar 9 Mon
Mar 9-11 Mon-Wed

March Gladness
12:00 PM

Mar 9 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Mar 10 Tue

Loyola Lunch Seminars
Center for Mission and Identity in Fenwick Place
12:00 PM 

Mar 10 Tue

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
12:00 PM 

Mar 11 Wed

Xavier @ University of Cincinnati (Men's Lacrosse)
Away - UC
TBA

Mar 11 Wed

University of Kentucky Public Health Graduate Studies Information Session
Career Development Office (CLC 530)
11:00 AM 

Mar 11 Wed

FYS "Assignments"
CLC room 308
3:00 PM 

Mar 11 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Italy
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Mar 11 Wed

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
4:30 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

Loyola Lunch Seminars
Center for Mission and Identity in Fenwick Place
12:00 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

Pope Francis- His Commitment to the Environment
Schmidt Hall, Conaton Board Room
7:00 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

Pope Francis-His Commitment to the Environment
Schmidt Hall, Conaton Board Room, Xavier University
7:00 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

Pope Francis: His Commitment to the Environment
Conaton Board Room, 2nd floor Schmidt Hall
7:00 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

SAC: Trip to Magic! concert at Bogarts
Bogarts Cincinnati
7:00 PM 

Mar 12 Thu

Book Club
GSC 330
8:00 PM 

Mar 12-13 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie - Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Mar 13 Fri

Holi
Greenspace
TBA 

Mar 13-14 Fri-Sat

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Mar 13-14 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie - Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Mar 14 Sat

Xavier vs. Marshall, OSU, BSU (Men's Lacrosse)
Home - XU
8:00 AM 

Mar 14 Sat

Music Scholarship Auditions
Edgecliff Hall
8:00 AM 

Mar 14 Sat

Theatre Scholarship Auditions
Edgecliff Hall
8:00 AM 

Mar 14 Sat

Student Recital Series: Spring Recitals II
Bellarmine Chapel
7:30 PM 

Mar 14-15 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie - Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Mar 16 Mon

Maude Barlow-"Blue Future" Protecting Water for People and the Planet Forever
Kennedy Auditorium, Conaton Learning Commons, Xavier
3:00 PM 

Mar 16 Mon

XUGPHSA at ACHE
Highline Bar and Lounge: 169 W Kinzie St. Chicago, IL 60610
6:00 PM 

Mar 16 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Mar 16 Mon

Maude Barlow-"Blue Future" Protecting Water for People and the Planet Forever
James and Caroline Duff Banquet Center, Cintas, Xavier University
7:00 PM 

Mar 16 Mon

Water Justice: Maude Barlow
Cintas Banquet Center
7:00 PM 

Mar 18 Wed

Skechers USA Information Table
GSC Atrium
10:00 AM 

Mar 18 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Brazil
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Mar 19 Thu

International Women's Day Dinner
Cintas Center Banquet Rooms
TBA 

Mar 19 Thu

Loyola Lunch Seminars
Center for Mission and Identity in Fenwick Place
12:00 PM 

Mar 19 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
GSC Foodcourt
9:00 PM 

Mar 20-22 Fri-Sun

Encounter Retreat
Milford
8:00 AM 

Mar 20 Fri
Mar 20 Fri

GSA Meeting
214 Gallagher
6:30 PM 

Mar 20 Fri

Mozart's Requiem - Cincinnati Ballet and XU Concert Choir
Aronoff Center for the Arts, 650 Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
8:00 PM 

Mar 21 Sat

Xavier vs. Northern Kentucky University (Men's Lacrosse)
Home - XU
TBA

Mar 21 Sat

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Naw-Ruz
9:00 AM 

Mar 21 Sat

Holy Day: Persian
Norouz
9:00 AM 

Mar 21 Sat

Mozart's Requiem - Cincinnati Ballet and XU Concert Choir
Aronoff Center for the Arts, 650 Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
2:00 PM 

Mar 21 Sat

Mozart's Requiem - Cincinnati Ballet and XU Concert Choir
Aronoff Center for the Arts, 650 Walnut Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
8:00 PM 

Mar 22 Sun

Xavier @ Bellarmine University (Men's Lacrosse)
Away - BU
TBA

Mar 22 Sun

Swing: Banu Gibson Jazz Band
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

Mar 22 Sun

Fillmore Chamber Winds
Long Recital Hall
7:30 PM 

Mar 23 Mon

Brueggeman Fellows Applications Due Date
Brueggeman Center for Dialogue

Mar 23 Mon

SAC: Film for Thought (TBA)
Kennedy Auditorium
TBA 

Mar 23 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Mar 24 Tue

Bach Festival: Edgecliff Vocal Ensemble
Christ Church Cathedral
12:00 PM 

Mar 24 Tue

SAC: Chloe Hilliard Comedy Show
Kennedy Auditorium - CLC 412
7:00 PM 

Mar 25 Wed

Holy Day: Catholic
Feast of Annunciation
9:00 AM 

Mar 25 Wed

Holy Day: Christian
Feast of the Annunciation
9:00 AM 

Mar 25 Wed

FYS "Mentoring and Vocation"
CLC room 308
3:00 PM 

Mar 25 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Career Development Office
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Mar 25 Wed

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
4:30 PM 

Mar 25 Wed

The Muskies - Student Organization Awards Celebration
Kennedy Auditorium - CLC 412
6:00 PM 

Mar 25 Wed

Film Screening: Sanctity of Sanctuary
Cintas Conference Center (upstairs)
7:00 PM 

Mar 26 Thu
Mar 26 Thu

Loyola Lunch Seminars
Center for Mission and Identity in Fenwick Place
12:00 PM 

Mar 26 Thu

Seasonal Walk in French Park with Paul Strauss
Meet at St. Francis Xavier statue for carpools at 3 pm
3:00 PM 

Mar 27 Fri

Noche de Estrellas Scholarship Gala
Madison Event Center (700 Madison Avenue, Covington, KY, 41011)
8:00 PM 

Mar 28 Sat

Xavier @ MIVA Tournament (Men's Volleyball)
Away
 

Mar 28 Sat
Mar 28 Sat

Holy Day: Hindu
Ramanavami
9:00 AM 

Mar 28 Sat

Student Recital Series: Spring Recitals III
Long Recital Hall
7:30 PM 

Mar 29 Sun
Mar 29 Sun

Xavier vs. University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (Men's Lacrosse)
Home - XU
TBA

Mar 29 Sun

Holy Day: Christian
Palm Sunday
9:00 AM 

Mar 30 Mon

Annual Alumni Dinner: A Celebration of Cincinnati
Cintas Center, Xavier University Campus
6:30 PM 

Mar 30 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Mar 30 Mon

Classical Piano: Stephen Hough
CCM Corbett Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Mar 31 Tue

Alfombra
Outside Bellarmine Chapel, weather permitting (If rain- will be located in GSC)
TBA 

Mar 31 Tue

SAC: Cooking the Caf
Hoff Dining Commons
TBA 

Mar 31 Tue

Southwest Ohio/Northern Kentucky Education Career Fair
Cintas Center, Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH
9:00 AM 

Apr 1 Wed

General Paul Eaton: What Do We Do About Isis?
Conaton Board Room, Schmidt Hall, Xavier University
5:30 PM 

Apr 2-6 Thu-Mon

Easter Break
8:00 AM

Apr 3 Fri

Holy Day: Christian
Good Friday
9:00 AM 

Apr 3 Fri

Holy Day: Eastern Orthodox
Good Friday (Orthodox)
9:00 AM 

Apr 5 Sun

Holy Day: Christian
Easter
9:00 AM 

Apr 5 Sun

Holy Day: Eastern Orthodox
Easter/Pascha
9:00 AM 

Apr 7 Tue

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
12:00 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

Xavier @ National Dance Alliance Collegiate Championship (Dance Team)
Away - Daytona Beach, Florida
8:00 AM 

Apr 8 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Multicultural, Gender, and Women's Center
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
4:30 PM 

Apr 9 Thu

Xavier @ NCVF Nationals (Men's Volleyball)
Away
 

Apr 10 Fri

CFJ Magis Society Induction Dinner
Xavier University
8:00 AM 

Apr 10 Fri

Fall 2015 Study Abroad Pre-departure Orientation
Gallagher Student Center, Room 330
4:00 PM 

Apr 10 Fri

GSA Meeting
214 Gallagher
6:30 PM 

Apr 11 Sat

Xavier @ Ball State University (Men's Lacrosse)
Away - BSU
TBA

Apr 12 Sun

SAC: Mr. Muskie
Kennedy Auditorium - CLC 412
TBA 

Apr 12 Sun

Canoe the Mill Creek
Meet at circle between Smith and CLC for a prompt 12:30 departure in carpools.
12:30 PM 

Apr 13-17 Mon-Fri

Golden Rule Week
On Campus
7:00 AM 

Apr 13 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Apr 14 Tue

Interfaith Wedding
Xavier Greenspace
TBA 

Apr 14 Tue

Holy Day: Sikh
Vaisakhi
9:00 AM 

Apr 14 Tue

SAC: Open Mic Night featuring Joy Ike
GSC Food Court
7:00 PM 

Apr 15 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Saudi Arabia
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Apr 16-19 Thu-Sun

Spring Awakening
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207

Apr 16 Thu

International Fair
TBD
2:00 PM 

Apr 16 Thu

Book Club
GSC 330
8:00 PM 

Apr 17 Fri

GSA Charity Ball
20th Century Theater
TBA 

Apr 17 Fri

Hug Day
Fountain Square
12:00 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

Xavier vs. Anderson University (Men's Lacrosse)
Home - XU
TBA

Apr 18 Sat

SAC: 2nd Annual Color X-plosion Run
Xavier Yard - start and finish
1:00 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

Student Recital Series: Lauren Holt Senior Violin Recital
Bellarmine Chapel, 3801 Ledgewood Dr, Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH 45207
2:00 PM 

Apr 19 Sun

SAC: Trip to "The Lion King" musical at Aronoff
Buses load at Buenger Circle for Aronoff Center
12:00 PM 

Apr 19 Sun

Canoe the Mill Creek
Meet at circle between Smith and CLC for a prompt 12:30 departure in carpools.
12:30 PM 

Apr 20 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Apr 22 Wed

International Coffee Hour: TRiO
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Apr 22 Wed

SVX Meeting
Center for Veterans Affairs
4:30 PM 

Apr 23-25 Thu-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Shavuot
9:00 AM 

Apr 23-24 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Apr 24 Fri

Last Shabbat
Hoff Dining Commons
5:30 PM 

Apr 24 Fri

GSA Meeting
214 Gallagher
6:30 PM 

Apr 24-25 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Apr 25 Sat

All Honors Day
Xavier University
8:00 AM 

Apr 25-26 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Apr 26 Sun

Mozart's Requiem - XU Choirs & Professional Orchestra
Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption, 1101 Madison Avenue, Covington, KY 41011
3:00 PM 

Apr 26 Sun

Swing: Four Freshmen
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

Apr 27 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
GSC 214
6:30 PM 

Apr 27 Mon

Spring Music Festival: Chamber Orchestra
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
7:30 PM 

Apr 29 Wed

Graduation Coffee Hour
Clocktower Lounge, Gallagher 3rd Floor
3:30 PM 

Apr 29 Wed

Spring Music Festival: Spring Choral Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
7:30 PM 

Apr 30 Thu

Spring Music Festival: Symphonic Winds
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
7:30 PM 

May 1 Fri

Midwest Regional Sustainability Summit
James and Caroline Duff Banquet Center, Cintas, Xavier University
8:00 AM 

May 1 Fri

Xavier @ XUDT Spring Tryouts (Dance Team)
Away - O'Connor Sports Center Fitness Studio
5:00 PM 

May 1 Fri

Spring Music Festival: Jazz Ensemble & Percussion Ensemble - "Latin Exposure"
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
7:30 PM 

May 3 Sun

Classical Piano: Simone Dinnerstein
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
2:30 PM 

May 4 Mon

Study day
12:00 AM

May 4 Mon

Study Day
8:00 AM

May 5-8 Tue-Fri
May 5-8 Tue-Fri

Final Exams
8:00 AM

May 10 Sun

Classical Guitar: Dimitri Illarinov
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
2:30 PM 

May 11-15 Mon-Fri

Senior Week
8:00 AM

May 12 Tue

Final grades due
12:00 AM

May 14 Thu

Holy Day: Christian
Feast of the Ascension
9:00 AM 

May 15 Fri

Baccalaureate
Xavier University
8:00 AM 

May 16 Sat

Commencement
12:00 AM

May 16 Sat

Graduation
Cintas Center
8:00 AM 

May 17 Sun

Special Event: Christian McBride Trio
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

May 18 Mon
May 23 Sat

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Declaration of the Bab
9:00 AM 

May 24 Sun

Swing: Dave Bennett Quartet
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

May 29 Fri

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Ascension of Baha'u'llah
9:00 AM 

Jun 1 Mon

Holy Day: Buddhist
Vesak
9:00 AM 

Jun 16 Tue

Holy Day: Sikh
Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Jun 18-17 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Islam
Ramadan
9:00 AM 

Jul 9-10 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Martyrdom of the Bab
9:00 AM 

Jul 17 Fri

Holy Day: Islam
Íd al-Fitr
9:00 AM 

Jul 31 Fri

Holy Day: Catholic/Anglican
Feast of St. Ignatius Loyola
9:00 AM 

Aug 15 Sat

Holy Day: Catholic
Feast of the Assumption of Mary
9:00 AM 

Aug 16-19 Sun-Wed

Manresa Orientation Team Training
Cintas Center
10:00 AM 

Aug 20-23 Thu-Sun

Manresa New Student Orientation
Campus Wide
8:00 AM 

Aug 23 Sun

Transfer Student Orientation
Cintas Center
9:30 AM 

Aug 30 Sun

Holy Day: Jain
Paryushan
9:00 AM 

Sep 5 Sat

Holy Day: Hindui
Krishna Janmashtam
9:00 AM 

Sep 13-15 Sun-Tue

Holy Day: Jewish
Rosh Hashanah
8:00 PM 

Sep 23 Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Yom Kippur
9:00 AM 

Sep 24 Thu

Holy Day: Islam
Ìd al-Adha
8:00 PM 

Sep 27-4 Sun-Sun

Holy Day: Jewish
Sukkot
8:00 PM 

Oct 4-5 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Shemini Àtzeret
8:00 PM 

Oct 5-6 Mon-Tue

Holy Day: Jewish
Simchat Torah
8:00 PM 

Oct 13-21 Tue-Wed

Holy Day: Hindu
Navaratri
8:00 PM 

Oct 19-20 Mon-Tue

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Birth of the Bab
8:00 PM 

Oct 23-25 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend
Campus Wide
3:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sun

Holy Day: Christian
All Saints' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 2 Mon

Holy Day: Christian
All Souls' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 11 Wed

Holy Day: Hindu/Jain
Diwali
9:00 AM 

Nov 11 Wed

Holy Day: Sikh
Bandi Chhor Divas
9:00 AM 

Nov 12 Thu

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Baháúllah's Birthday
9:00 AM 

Nov 16 Mon

Remembrance
Remembering the Martyrs of the UCA
9:00 AM 

Nov 24 Tue

Holy Day: Sikh
Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Badhadur Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 25 Wed

Holy Day: Sikh
Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 26 Thu

Holiday: Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving
9:00 AM 

Dec 3 Thu

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of St. Francis Xavier
9:00 AM 

Dec 6-14 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Hanukkah
8:00 PM 

Dec 8 Tue

Holy Day: Buddhist
Bodhi Day
9:00 AM 

Dec 8 Tue

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
9:00 AM 

Dec 12 Sat

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
9:00 AM 

Dec 25 Fri

Holy Day: Christian
Christmas
9:00 AM 

Dec 26-1 Sat-Fri

Holiday: Kwanzaa
Kwanzaa
8:00 AM