Student Leadership Assembly

Every year during the university-wide celebration known as All Honors Day, student leaders are recognized for their contributions and accomplishments during the Student Leadership Assembly.

The Student Leadership Assembly includes numerous awards for student leaders active across campus. The awards recognize students of all ages and experience levels. 

Save the Date for 2015!   Saturday, April 25, 2015


Award Selection Process

STEP 1: Xavier faculty or staff members nominate students via the online nomination form from December 15, 2014  and Friday, January 30, 2015.

*** Nominations for the Student Employee of the Year award
will be accepted until Wednesday, February 11th.  Contact the Career Development Office at x3141 for details regarding the nomination process for this award.

STEP 2: Student Involvement verifies nominees and eligibility for award consideration.

STEP 3: Nominees are notified of their nomination and invited to complete an online application for full consideration.  Applications are due Wednesday, February 18, 2015.

STEP 4: Selection committees review the application materials based upon the award criteria.

STEP 5: Honorees are invited to the award presentation at the Student Leadership Assembly on Saturday, April 25, 2015.


2014 Award Recipients

Outstanding Contribution to Residential Students
   Marina A. Lampe

Outstanding Contribution to Commuter Students
   Jacqueline M. Mapes

Outstanding Contribution to Non-Traditional Students
   Stephen A. Berry

Silver X Key Achievement Awards
   Brittany M. Ballou
   Margaret M. Brenzel
   Allison H. Brickner
   Patrick J. Carlotti
   Joshua L. DeVincenzo
   Victoria R. Dickerson
   Brian J. Haigis
   Jenna R. Heitker
   Madelyn M. Nave
   Megan E. O'Donnell
   Emmalee L. Phelps
   Seth E. Phillips
   Mindy M. Pike
   Abigail M. Schafer
   Lauren P. Ulmer

Gold X Key Achievement Awards
   Austin T. Backus
   Emily J. Boutilier
   Megan E. Bowling
   Sabrina L. Brown
   Jonathan W. Burgei
   Brianna L. Camp
   Katherine C. Colburn
   Calyn M. Crawford
   Andrew T. DeCilles
   Andrew C. Dziedzic
   Rebecca C. Griesmer
   Rebecca D. Hollis
   Ian F. Kerley
   Kelly M. Kleier
   Jayson M. Lerman
   Robert A. Link
   Chelsea M. Lipps
   Breanna P. Lynch
   Madeline M. Martin
   Nancy Martinez
   Samantha M. Meza
   Darnell K. Miller
   Rachel A. Mulhern
   Trisha P. Reddy
   Colleen M. Reynolds
   Kelly L. Schmidt
   Emily A. Spring
   John J. Sullivan

Student Employee of the Year
  Mouhamed Ndoye

Rob Sieber Award
  Olivia J. Zick

David Streicher Spirit of Xavier Award
  Brian J. Haigis

Sally Watson Leadership Award
   Markus R. Lasky
   John J. Sullivan

Wellness Leadership Award
  Brittney N. Bonsall

Ambassador Award
  Margaret M. Arney

Diversity Leadership Award
  Samantha M. Meza

Dorothy Day Award
   Brendan D. Kelly
   Lauren L. White

Father Francis J. Finn, S.J. Award 
  Michael J. Petrany

Newman Civic Fellows Award 
  Margaret M. Arney

Charles J. Ping Community Service Award 
  Kelly L. Schmidt

Presidents Award for Excellence in Leadership
   Josephine A. Lando
   Samantha M. Meza
   Rachel B. Snodgrass





For a full description of Student Leadership Assembly awards or to nominate a student  click here...


Students must be nominated for award recognition by a Xavier faculty or staff. To nominate a student, click here....


Students will be notified if they have been nominated for an award and will be required to complete an application to be considered for the award.  Nomination notifications will be sent to students February 4th.  Applications will be due no later than 5:00pm on February 18. 


The Student Leadership Assembly is coordinated by the Office of Student Involvement. For more information, contact 513.745.3004 or email xuinvolvement@xavier.edu.