Personal Librarian Program

As a first year undergraduate student at Xavier University you have been assigned your very own personal librarian! Your librarian will help you navigate research assignments and help with library related resources and questions. Here are just some of the things your personal librarian can do for you:

  • Assist you with research assignments by helping you formulate search strategies, identify the best sources, and obtain copies of articles, books, and media.
  • Answer questions about library services like how to borrow a laptop, cite sources, reserve a group study room, and request from other libraries materials that Xavier doesn't own.
  • Connect you with a library specialist in particular subject areas.

Your librarian is assigned to you by the first letter of your last name. Your librarian will be in contact with you, but feel free to reach out to them at any time! Simply send an email to your librarian below, or click your librarian's image and fill out the online request form.

A-B

Anne Davies
davies@xavier.edu

C-D

Michelle Early
early@xavier.edu

E-F

Marty Ferrell
ferrell@xavier.edu

G-H-I
Patty Greco
Patty Greco
greco@xavier.edu

J-K
Margaret Groeschen
Margaret Groeschen
groeschen@xavier.edu

L-M-N
Daphne Miller
Daphne Miller
millerda@xavier.edu

O-P
Alison Morgan
Alison Morgan
morgan@xavier.edu

Q-R-S
Lindsey Ritzert
Lindsey Ritzert
ritzertl@xavier.edu

T-U-V
Tim McCabe
Tim MCCabe
mccabe@xavier.edu

W-X-Y-Z
Vicki Young
Vicki Young
youngv@xavier.edu

If you are not a first year undergraduate student at Xavier, you still have a librarian who can help you! Second year and above undergraduate, transfer, and graduate students are encouraged to work with the librarian assigned to the academic discipline for which they need help. Schedule a consultation session  with or email a librarian at any time. There also may be a librarian embedded right in your Canvas course.