Calendar

2017
Mar 20-24 Mon-Fri

Leadership Week
8:00 AM

Mar 24-26 Fri-Sun
Mar 25 Sat

Xavier @ Meltdown Tournament (Women's Ultimate Frisbee)
Away - Rockford, Illinois
 

Mar 25 Sat

Xavier vs. University of Kentucky (Men's Rugby)
Home - Brimelow Fields, 6440 Stockton Rd, Fairfield, OH 45014
2:00 PM 

Mar 25 Sat

XU Men's Chorus Invitational
Christ Church Cathedral - 318 East Fourth St. Cinti, OH 45202
3:00 PM 

Mar 26 Sun

Xavier @ Friends & Family Performance (Dance Team)
Away - Schmidt Memorial Fieldhouse
2:00 PM 

Mar 26 Sun

Bill Charlap (Swing/Jazz)
Gallagher Student Center Theater
3:00 PM 

Mar 27 Mon

Maker Monday: Sculpt & Scan
University Library Makerspace - 1st floor McDonald Library
10:00 AM 

Mar 27 Mon

Sphero Mazes (Coding!) Program
University Library Makerspace - 1st floor McDonald Library
5:30 PM 

Mar 27 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
Gallagher 214
6:00 PM 

Mar 28 Tue

SAC: Xavier's Got Talent
Kennedy Auditorium (CLC)
8:00 PM 

Mar 29 Wed

Salam Neighbor Film & Discussion
Arrupe Overlook
7:00 PM 

Mar 29 Wed

Xavier vs. UC (Women's Ultimate Frisbee)
Home - Xavier Soccer Complex
7:15 PM 

Mar 30 Thu

The Journey Home
GSC Clock Tower Lounge
4:00 PM 

Mar 30 Thu

SAC: Powerful Women Panel
Kennedy Auditorium (CLC)
6:00 PM 

Mar 30 Thu

The Aliens
GSC Studio Theater
7:30 PM 

Mar 31 Fri

The Aliens
GSC Studio Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 1 Sat

Xavier @ Cincinnati Regatta (Crew)
Away - East Fork State Park, Bethel, Ohio
6:30 AM 

Apr 1 Sat

Xavier @ CWRUL Tournament (Women's Ultimate Frisbee)
Away - Columbus, Ohio
8:00 AM 

Apr 1 Sat

Xavier vs. IUPUI (Men's Rugby)
Home - XU Intramural/Club Sport Field
1:00 PM 

Apr 1 Sat

The Aliens
GSC Studio Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 2 Sun

The Aliens
GSC Studio Theater
2:00 PM 

Apr 2 Sun

Kemal Gekic (Classical Piano) - Fr. John Heim Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
2:30 PM 

Apr 2 Sun

Film, Music and Stories from the U.S./Mexico border
CLC Rm. 412 Kennedy Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Apr 2 Sun

Natalia Serna Event
Kennedy Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Apr 3 Mon

Maker Monday: Origami
University Library Makerspace - 1st floor McDonald Library
10:00 AM 

Apr 3 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
Gallagher 214
6:00 PM 

Apr 3 Mon

MIDAS, MSN Direct Entry 2nd Degree Program Information Session
Schiff Family Conference Center in the Cintas Center
6:00 PM 

Apr 3 Mon

MSN for Registered Nurses Information Session
Schiff Family Conference Center in the Cintas Center
6:00 PM 

Apr 3 Mon

DNP Information Session
Schiff Family Conference Center in the Cintas Center
7:00 PM 

Apr 4-7 Tue-Fri

Mandala Sand Painting
3rd Floor McDonal Library, Xavier

Apr 4-7 Tue-Fri

The Mystical Arts of Tibet - Mandala Sand Painting
McDonald Library 3rd Floor
11:00 AM 

Apr 4 Tue

McDonald Memorial Library 50th Anniversary Celebration
McDonald Library 1st floor near garden
3:00 PM 

Apr 5 Wed

Dan Groody Event
Bellarmine Chapel
7:30 PM 

Apr 5 Wed

Ablaze
Gallagher Clocktower Lounge
8:00 PM 

Apr 6 Thu

Distinguished Speaker Series featuring Bill James on April 6, 2017 at noon.
Schiff Family Conference Center, Cintas Center
12:00 PM 

Apr 6 Thu

SAC: Film for Thought - Hidden Figures
Arrupe Overlook
6:00 PM 

Apr 6 Thu

Sustainability Presentation: Naomi Oreskes
Duff Banquet Center at Cintas
7:00 PM 

Apr 8 Sat

Community Action Day
Xavier Yard
8:30 AM 

Apr 8-9 Sat-Sun

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Apr 9 Sun

XU Concert Choir & Edgecliff Vocal Ensemble
St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church - 2501 Riverside Dr. Cinti, OH 45202
4:00 PM 

Apr 9 Sun

SAC: Matilda
Aronoff Center
5:45 PM 

Apr 10 Mon

Maker Monday: Eggbot Eggs
University Library Makerspace - 1st floor McDonald Library
10:00 AM 

Apr 10 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
Gallagher 214
6:00 PM 

Apr 11 Tue

Alfombra
GSC Atrium
10:00 AM 

Apr 11 Tue

Day of Dialogue
Various
2:00 PM 

Apr 11 Tue

Edible Books Event
Conaton Learning Commons - Marge Schott Foundation Atrium
3:00 PM 

Apr 12 Wed

Mindful Moments
CLC 308
12:00 PM 

Apr 12 Wed

FLC Presentation: Online Learning
CTE Faculty Lounge
1:00 PM 

Apr 13-17 Thu-Mon
Apr 17-28 Mon-Fri

A Year in T-Shirts
Gallagher Student Center
8:00 AM 

Apr 18 Tue

Educator Administrator Panel
Cintas, Conference Room 5
5:00 PM 

Apr 19 Wed

Part-time Jobs Info Tables
GSC Atrium
10:00 AM 

Apr 19 Wed

New Faculty Lunch
CTE Faculty Lounge
1:00 PM 

Apr 19 Wed

SAC: FC Cincinnati Game
FC Cincinnati Field
6:30 PM 

Apr 20 Thu
Apr 20 Thu

Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 21 Fri

Free Hug Day
Fountain Square
11:00 AM 

Apr 21 Fri

Xavier @ Scrimmage vs Vanderbilt (Crew)
Away - Nashville, TN
12:30 PM 

Apr 21 Fri

CTE Happy Hour
CTE Faculty Lounge
3:00 PM 

Apr 21 Fri

Interfaith Shabbat Dinner
Hoff Dining Commons
6:00 PM 

Apr 21 Fri

Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 22 Sat

Inclusive Excellence Ceremony
Cintas Center
11:30 AM 

Apr 22 Sat

Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theater
2:00 PM 

Apr 22 Sat

Into The Woods
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 23 Sun

String Studio Recital
Long Recital Hall - Edgecliff Hall
1:00 PM 

Apr 23 Sun

Spring Choral Concert
Knox Presbyterian Church - 3400 Michigan Ave. Cinti, OH 45208
3:00 PM 

Apr 24 Mon

SAC: XavierFest Pre-Event
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Apr 24 Mon

Courageous Conversations
Gallagher Student Center, 280 (CDI)
3:00 PM 

Apr 24 Mon

Emerging Leaders Initiative
Gallagher 214
6:00 PM 

Apr 24 Mon

XU Chamber Orchestra Spring Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 25 Tue
Apr 25 Tue

XU Percussion Ensemble Spring Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 26 Wed

SAC: Chainsmokers
US Bank Arena
6:30 PM 

Apr 26 Wed

Tea with the Saints
Gallagher Clocktower Lounge
10:00 PM 

Apr 27 Thu

Brown Bag: Sustainability Across the Curriculum
CTE Faculty Lounge
11:30 AM 

Apr 27 Thu

XU Symphonic Wind Ensemble & Jazz Orchestra Spring Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Apr 28 Fri

SAC: The 6th Annual XavierFest
Xavier Yard
4:00 PM 

Apr 28 Fri

Opening of "Exiled: Ohio's Indian Removal" exhibit mounted by XU History students.
Heritage Village Museum, Sharon Woods Park, Sharonville, Ohio
7:00 PM 

Apr 28 Fri

Christian McBride & Tip City (Swing/Jazz)
Gallagher Student Center Theater
8:00 PM 

Apr 29-30 Sat-Sun
Apr 29-4 Sat-Thu
Apr 29-30 Sat-Sun

Study Weekend
8:00 AM

Apr 29 Sat

Xavier vs. National Semi Finals (Men's Rugby)
Home - Infinity Park, Glendale, CO
2:00 PM 

Apr 30 Sun

Xavier vs. National Championship (Men's Rugby)
Home - Infinity Park, Glendale, CO
1:00 PM 

May 3 Wed

Opera Workshop
Long Recital Hall - Edgecliff Hall
8:00 PM 

May 10 Wed

Grant Workshops
308 CLC
8:00 AM 

May 11 Thu

Grant Workshops
308 CLC
10:30 AM 

May 21-23 Sun-Tue

Hosting Ohio Valley Group of Technical Services Librarians Conference
Conaton Learning Commons & McDonald Memorial Library
8:00 AM 

May 26 Fri

Xavier @ ACRA National Championship Regatta (Crew)
Away - Gainesville, GA
5:00 AM 

Jun 9 Fri

2017 Midwest Regional Sustainability Summit
Duff Banquet Center at Cintas
8:00 AM 

Aug 20-29 Sun-Tue

Week of Welcome
Xavier's Campus
8:00 AM 

Aug 30 Wed

Club Day
Xavier Yard
11:00 AM 

Sep 16 Sat

Student Org Academy
Cintas
10:30 AM 

Dec 9-10 Sat-Sun