Graduate Program Directors

The following are directors of Xavier University's graduate programs. Program directors serve as advisors to students in their academic area. You may contact a director to discuss the program before you apply for admission. Once you have been accepted, you should discuss your class selections for the upcoming semester with your program director.

Master and Doctorate of Education Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Administration/Supervision Dr. Leo Bradley (513)745-2982 bradley@xavier.edu
Elementary/ Middle Education Dr. Cindy Geer (513)745-3262 geer@xavier.edu
Leadership Studies Dr. Leo Bradley (513)745-2982 bradley@xavier.edu
Montessori Education Ms. Gina Lofquist (513)745-1072 lofquistgm@xavier.edu
Multicultural Literature for Children Dr. Cindy Geer (513)745-3262 geer@xavier.edu
Reading Dr. Cindy Geer (513)745-3262 geer@xavier.edu
Secondary Education Mr. Jeff Hutton (513)745-3702 hutton@xavier.edu
Special Education Dr. Sharon Merrill (513)745-1078 merrill@xavier.edu
Sport Administration Dr. Doug Olberding (513)745-1085 Olberdin@xavier.edu

Master of Arts Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Dr. Brent Richardson (513)745-4294 richardb@xavier.edu
School Counseling Dr. Brent Richardson (513)745-4294 richardb@xavier.edu
English Dr. Alison Russell (513)745-3275 Russell@xavier.edu
Psychology Dr. Karl William Stukenberg (513)745-1041 stukenb@xavier.edu
Psychology Program Coordinator Ms. Margaret Maybury (513)745-1053 maybury@xavier.edu
Theology Dr. Sarah Melcher (513)745-2043 melcher@xavier.edu

Master of Science Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Criminal Justice Dr. Y. Gail Hurst (513)745-1070 hurst@xavier.edu
Human Resource Development Dr. Brenda Levya-Gardner (513)745-4287 gardner@xavier.edu
Nursing Director Dr. Susan Schmidt (513)745-3815 schmidt@xavier.edu
Director of Student Services/Admissions Nursing Marilyn Gomez (513)745-4392 gomez@xavier.edu

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Department Name Phone Email
Senior Assistant Director Lauren Parcell (513)745-1014

parcelll@xavier.edu

MBA Recruiter Sarah Barchick (513)745-4275

barchicks@xavier.edu

Master of Health Services Administration

Department Name Phone Email
Director Dr. Nancy Linenkugel (513)745-3716 linenkugeln@xavier.edu
Program Assistant Amy Hellkamp (513)745-3687 hellkampal@xavier.edu

Doctor of Psychology (Psy. D.)

Department Name Phone Email
Department Chair Dr. Karl William Stukenberg (513)745-1041 stukenb@xavier.edu
Program Coordinator Ms. Margaret Maybury (513)745-1053 maybury@xavier.edu

Master of Occupational Therapy

Department Name Phone Email
Department Chair Dr. Carol Scheerer (513)745-3310 scheerer@xavier.edu
Student Advising Ms. Georganna Miller (513)745-3104 millerg@xavier.edu