Graduate Program Directors

The following are directors of Xavier University's graduate programs. Program directors serve as advisors to students in their academic area. You may contact a director to discuss the program before you apply for admission. Once you have been accepted, you should discuss your class selections for the upcoming semester with your program director.

Master of Education & Licensure Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Administration/Supervision Dr. Leo Bradley (513)745-4210 bradley@xavier.edu
Elementary/ Middle Education Dr. Teresa Young (513)745-3701 youngt3@xavier.edu
Montessori Education Ms. Gina Lofquist (513)745-1072 lofquistgm@xavier.edu
Multicultural Literature for Children Dr. Teresa Young (513)745-3701 youngt3@xavier.edu
Reading Dr. Teresa Young (513)745-3701 youngt3@xavier.edu
Secondary Education Mr. Jeff Hutton (513)745-3702 hutton@xavier.edu
Special Education Mr. Jeff Hutton (513)745-3702 hutton@xavier.edu
Sport Administration Dr. Doug Olberding (513)745-1085 Olberdin@xavier.edu

Leadership Studies Doctoral Program (Ed.D)

Leadership Studies Dr. Gail Latta  (513)745-2986 lattag@xavier.edu

Master of Arts Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Dr. Brent Richardson (513)745-4294 richardb@xavier.edu
School Counseling Dr. Brent Richardson (513)745-4294 richardb@xavier.edu
English Dr. Tyrone Williams (513)745-2014 williamt@xavier.edu
Psychology Dr. Karl William Stukenberg (513)745-1041 stukenb@xavier.edu
Psychology Program Coordinator Ms. Margaret Maybury (513)745-1053 maybury@xavier.edu
Theology Dr. Gillian Ahlgren (513)745-4247 ahlgren@xavier.edu
Urban Sustainability & Resilience Ms. Liz Blume (513)745-3332 blume@xavier.edu

Master of Science Programs

Department Name Phone Email
Criminal Justice Dr. Y. Gail Hurst (513)745-1070 hurst@xavier.edu
Human Resource Development Dr. Brenda Levya-Gardner (513)745-4287 gardner@xavier.edu
Nursing Director Dr. Susan Schmidt (513)745-3815 schmidt@xavier.edu
Director of Student Services/Admissions Nursing Marilyn Gomez (513)745-4392 gomez@xavier.edu

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Department Name Phone Email
Senior Assistant Director Lauren Parcell (513)745-1014

parcelll@xavier.edu

MBA Recruiter Sarah Barchick (513)745-4275

barchicks@xavier.edu

Master of Health Services Administration

Department Name Phone Email
Director Dr. Nancy Linenkugel (513)745-3716 linenkugeln@xavier.edu
Program Assistant Amy Hellkamp (513)745-3687 hellkampal@xavier.edu

Doctor of Psychology (Psy. D.)

Department Name Phone Email
Department Chair Dr. Karl William Stukenberg (513)745-1041 stukenb@xavier.edu
Program Coordinator Ms. Margaret Maybury (513)745-1053 maybury@xavier.edu

Master of Occupational Therapy

Department Name Phone Email
Department Chair Dr. Carol Scheerer (513)745-3310 scheerer@xavier.edu
Student Advising Ms. Georganna Miller (513)745-3104 millerg@xavier.edu

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Department Name Phone Email
Nursing Director Dr. Susan Schmidt (513)745-3814 schmidt@xavier.edu
Program Director Dr. Cynthia Sublett (513)745-4333 sublett@xavier.edu