Xavier University Academy for Community-Engaged Faculty Participants for Spring 2015

Now in its sixth year, the Academy for Community-Engaged Faculty has previously supported Xavier faculty making a significant revision to a chosen course or in creating a new course incorporating principles and practices of community engagement. Engaged courses foster a learning environment that brings faculty, students, and community members together and connects academic and community knowledge and resources. Such partnerships develop the capacity of university and community participants to learn, serve, and lead together. 

Following are the 2015 Academy for Community-Engaged Faculty Cohort:

Dr. Eileen Alexander, Assistant Professor, Health Services Administration

Dr. Rachel Chrastil, Associate Professor, History

Dr.  James Helmer, Assistant Professor, Theology

Dr. Gwyn Mellinger, Associate Professor/Chair, Communication Arts

Dr. Marcus Mescher, Assistant Professor, Theology

Dr. John Sniegocki, Associate Professor, Theology