News & Events

Latest News

1276-1300 of 1592   « Prev 25   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64   Next 25 »  

Every day is filled with new graces

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Every day is an adventure for theology professor Chris Pramuk, his wife Lauri, and their 4 children, 2 of whom came from Haiti the end of January.

Xavier Speaker to Address Role of Soil in Societies

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

David Montgomery will address “Dirt: The Erosion of Civilizations”on Sunday, March 14 from 7:00 - 9:00 pm at the Schiff Conference Center in Xavier’s Cintas Center. The lecture is free and open to the public.

Xavier Dominates Breast Cancer in Pink Zone Game and Senior Day

Monday, February 15, 2010

The #6 ranked Xavier women’s basketball team and TriHealth will team up in the WBCA Pink Zone game on Saturday, February 20. Game time is set for 1 p.m. as the Musketeers take on Atlantic 10 opponent, University of Massachusetts, at Cintas Center. Senior Day ceremonies will also take place following the game.

Benefit for Haiti Gives 100% to Haitian Relief

Friday, February 12, 2010

On Tuesday, February 23 from 5-10 pm, enjoy an evening of good food, good friends, fun and the opportunity to continue aid to the Haitian relief effort at the “Benefit for Haiti” at Andy’s Mediterranean Grill, 906 Nassau Street (off Gilbert Avenue).

Xavier Leadership Center works with county schools to save up to 25% of their transportation budget.

Thursday, February 4, 2010

Xavier Leadership Center of Xavier University in Ohio and Transportation Strategies of Indiana will be coordinating teams from each of the county’s 10 districts that will be involved in seeking savings through: the standardization of buses, fuel systems, processes and supplies; centralized facilities, administration and overhead; optimization of routing and staging; and “budgetary control of compensation and benefits.

Upcoming Events

  • Summer Activity: #FunCIESummer - Volleyball

    Tuesday, July 26
    2:30 PM - 5:00 PM

  • NDA Collegiate Camp

    Sunday, July 31
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Last day to withdraw from Summer 2016 Six-week Session II

    Monday, August 1
    12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

  • Summer Activity: End of Summer Celebration

    Tuesday, August 2
    2:30 PM - 5:00 PM

  • Working Effectively with International Students

    Wednesday, August 10
    10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

  • ISSJ Sampler Saturday

    Saturday, August 13
    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • Presidential Luncheon for new Faculty and Staff

    Tuesday, August 16
    12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

  • Fostering Inclusivity in Teaching

    Wednesday, August 17
    12:00 PM

  • Fostering Inclusivity in Teaching

    Wednesday, August 17
    12:00 PM

  • Pedagogy and Tech Boot Camp

    Thursday, August 18
    1:00 PM

View all Events