News & Events

Latest News

1251-1275 of 1459   « Prev 25   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59   Next 25 »  

ABX workers certified in supply chain

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Xavier Leadership Center offered the course locally to ABX Air workers displaced or at-risk of being displaced by the company’s change in operations. “Working closely with Karen Cook, job developer, Clinton County Transition Center and ABX Air’s employees, we were able to ensure our global supply chain and CSCP exam prep program met the State of Ohio’s criteria for Career Advancement Account funding,” said Bruce Miller, Xavier Leadership Center’s managing partner.

Cincinnati City Council Candidate Forum

Friday, September 11, 2009

The Xavier University Institute for Politics and Public Life is teaming up with Invest in Neighborhoods Inc. to conduct a Cincinnati City Council candidate forum on behalf of community councils on Wednesday, Sept. 30, at 7:00 p.m., in the Cintas Center on the Xavier University campus. All 21 candidates for both the council and the mayor’s office are expected to attend. This event is free and open to the public.

Upcoming Events

  • Last Day in Education Session IV or V to elect audit to credit

    Wednesday, July 23

  • La Alegria del Evangelio (Spanish)

    Saturday, July 26
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • La Alegria del Evangelio (Spanish)

    Saturday, July 26
    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Holy Day: Islam

    Tuesday, July 29
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Holy Day: Roman Catholic

    Thursday, July 31
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • 2014 Summer Service Celebration of Learning

    Friday, August 1
    2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

  • Last Day for Undergrads to withdraw from Six-Week Session II or Midas courses

    Monday, August 4

  • Last Day to withdraw from Education Session IV or V

    Thursday, August 7

  • Official Summer 2014 graduation date - no ceremony

    Friday, August 15

  • Holy Day: Roman Catholic

    Friday, August 15
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

View all Events