News & Events

Latest News

1226-1250 of 1461   « Prev 25   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38  39  40  41  42  43  44  45  46  47  48  49  50  51  52  53  54  55  56  57  58  59   Next 25 »  

5K BalderDash to Raise Funds for Children"s Cancer Research

Friday, October 23, 2009

TheXavier University Children’s Charities Club is sponsoring the BalderDash, a 5K race to raise money for Children’s Cancer Research. It will be on Saturday November 14, 2009 beginning 9:00 am. Race day registration begins at 7:00 am at the Cintas Center. Registration forms are at www.balderdash.itsgud.com

Master's Degree in Human Resource Development Helps Retrain Today's Workforce

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

This year, 75 percent of all workers currently employed will need retraining. Workers will change jobs five to six times during their career. $200 billion per year will be spent on training.Human Resource Development (HRD) is the integrated use of training, organizational development, and career development efforts to improve individual, group, and organizational effectiveness.

Upcoming Events

  • Holy Day: Islam

    Tuesday, July 29
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Holy Day: Roman Catholic

    Thursday, July 31
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • 2014 Summer Service Celebration of Learning

    Friday, August 1
    2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

  • Last Day for Undergrads to withdraw from Six-Week Session II or Midas courses

    Monday, August 4

  • Last Day to withdraw from Education Session IV or V

    Thursday, August 7

  • Swing: Pamela Myers (dinner event)

    Thursday, August 14
    8:15 PM - 11:59 PM

  • Official Summer 2014 graduation date - no ceremony

    Friday, August 15

  • Holy Day: Roman Catholic

    Friday, August 15
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Holy Day: Hindu

    Sunday, August 17
    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Manresa Orientation Team Training

    Sunday, August 17
    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

View all Events