XU Department of Music Announce Ensemble-in-Residence

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Cincinnati-based contemporary music ensemble All of the Above is proud to announce its official residency at Xavier University. All of the Above is an ensemble "devoted to creating unique and innovative musical experiences by collaborating with composers and challenging the traditions of the classical concert."

Latest News

1-2 of 2      

Szabo-Reynolds Named Ohio 2016 Certified Teacher of the Year

Friday, August 12, 2016

After having received OhioMTA Western District's Certified Teacher of the Year award in April, Sonya Szabo-Reynolds has now been chosen as Ohio 2016 Certified Teacher of the Year, and will serve as Ohio's nominee for Music Teachers National Association (MTNA) Teacher of the Year.

Xavier University Men's Chorus Welcomes Community Members!

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The Xavier University Men’s Chorus welcomes men of all ages from the greater Cincinnati area to join us for our 2016-2017 season! This collaborative effort seeks to bring together men that have a love of singing and a desire to work together to achieve excellence in performing the great body of repertoire for men's voices.

Upcoming Events

  • Spring Student Recitals I

    Sunday, February 19
    2:00 PM

  • Spring Student Recitals II

    Friday, February 24
    7:30 PM

  • Winter Choral Collage Concert

    Saturday, February 25
    7:30 PM

  • Grisha Goryachev (Classical Guitar)

    Sunday, February 26
    2:30 PM

  • XU Chamber Orchestra Winter Concert

    Monday, February 27
    7:30 PM

  • XU Symphonic Wind Ensemble Winter Concert

    Thursday, March 2
    7:30 PM

  • Vocal Arts Ensemble - Considering Matthew Shepard

    Saturday, March 4
    8:00 PM

  • Vocal Arts Ensemble - Considering Matthew Sheperd

    Sunday, March 5
    5:00 PM

  • Spring Student Recitals III

    Wednesday, March 15
    7:30 PM

  • XU Men's Chorus Festival

    Saturday, March 25
    TBA

View all Events