News & Events

Latest News

1-6 of 6      

Xavier Theatre triples the dazzle with its shows

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

The Xavier University theatre department took a big risk when they decided to experiment with repertory theater, with having three shows performed over two weeks. The undertaking is an amazing accomplishment for the department.

What will Xavier do next?

Sunday, January 3, 2016

XU Theatre hosts an evening of one-act plays involving some of the area’s most notable theater professionals.

CityBeat: Ed Stern's "Youth"

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Ed Stern retired three years ago after two decades of artistic leadership at the Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park and is staging Kenneth Lonergan’s This is Our Youth in early December.

Putnam Spelling Bee preview

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Xavier Theatre will present a production of the musical “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” from Oct. 22-Oct 24. The show, based on the book by Rachel Sheinkin, tells the complex story of a group of middle school students’ journey through competing in the regional spelling bee. It is under the direction of Xavier’s director of theatre, Stephen Skiles.

Upcoming Events

  • Slut Shaming

    Wednesday, August 24
    TBA - TBA

  • The Music Man

    Thursday, October 20
    TBA - TBA

  • The Diviners

    Friday, November 11
    TBA - TBA

  • Hamlet

    Thursday, February 9
    TBA - TBA

  • The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) [revised]

    Thursday, February 16
    TBA - TBA

  • The Aliens

    Wednesday, April 5
    TBA - TBA

  • Into The Woods

    Thursday, April 20
    TBA - TBA

View all Events