News

 

Latest News

1-12 of 12      

Xavier's 3 music series add glamour

Monday, August 18, 2014

Polina Bespalko is challenging stuffy perceptions about classical music in her second season as coordinator of Xavier University's Music Series. She's starting by introducing young artists who are putting the glamour back into classical music.

Piano series will use social media, collaboration to lure audiences

Monday, September 16, 2013

The new organizers of the Xavier Piano Series – and the accompanying Guitar and Swing Series – hope to increase visibility by collaborating with other arts groups, using social media and by improving the experience for concert-goers and artists alike.

Upcoming Events

  • Classical Guitar: Ana Vidovic

    Sunday, September 7
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Swing: Dwight Lenox

    Sunday, September 14
    3:00 PM - 11:59 PM

  • Classical Piano: Christopher O'Riley

    Sunday, September 28
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Classical Guitar: Anna Likhacheva

    Sunday, November 9
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Swing: "Forty Fingers" - Phil DeGreg & Friends

    Sunday, November 16
    3:00 PM - 11:59 PM

  • Classical Piano: Awadagin Pratt

    Sunday, January 11
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Swing: Bone Voyage Swing Band

    Sunday, January 18
    3:00 PM - 11:59 PM

  • Classical Guitar: Judicael Perroy

    Sunday, January 25
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Classical Piano: Bruce Brubaker

    Sunday, February 8
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

  • Classical Guitar: Marcin Dylla

    Sunday, March 1
    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

View all Events