Calendar

2016
Jun 6-26 Mon-Tue

HR's Breakfast Club Series
Office of Human Resources Alumni Center, Room 132

Jun 28 Tue

Summer Activity: #FunCIESummer - Yoga
Center for International Education, GSC 230
2:30 PM 

Jul 5 Tue

The U.S. Foreign Service-Does It Matter Today?
Schiff Family Conference Center, Cintas Center, Xavier University
5:30 PM 

Jul 10 Sun

Summer Activity: Kings Island
Kings Island
9:00 AM 

Jul 12 Tue

Summer Activity: #FunCIESummer - Tennis
XU Tennis Courts
2:30 PM 

Jul 16 Sat

Summer Activity: Loveland Castle and Museum
Loveland Castle and Museum
10:00 AM 

Jul 18-29 Mon-Fri

Virtual Student Employment Fair
Online- Hire-A-Muskie
12:00 AM 

Jul 19 Tue

Summer Activity: #FunCIESummer - Basketball
XU Basketball Courts
2:30 PM 

Jul 26 Tue

Summer Activity: #FunCIESummer - Volleyball
XU Volleyball Court
2:30 PM 

Aug 2 Tue

Summer Activity: End of Summer Celebration
Center for International Education, GSC 230
2:30 PM 

Aug 22-28 Mon-Sun
Aug 22 Mon

Fall Classes Begin
Xavier University

Aug 22 Mon

On-Campus Student Employment Fair
Cintas Center
3:00 PM 

Aug 24-28 Wed-Sun

Slut Shaming
Gallagher Student Center Theater
TBA 

Aug 25 Thu
Aug 26-27 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Xavier feat. Noah Hoehn
Gallagher Student Center & Xavier Yard
9:00 PM 

Aug 26-27 Fri-Sat

SAC: "The Jungle Book" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Aug 27 Sat

Xavier @ Northern Kentucky University (Scrimmage) (Men's Soccer)
Away - Northern Kentucky University
12:00 PM 

Aug 27-28 Sat-Sun

SAC: "Neighbors 2" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Aug 27-28 Sat-Sun

SAC: "The Jungle Book" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Aug 31 Wed

Club Day
Xavier Yard
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Sat

Xavier vs. Miami University (Men's Soccer)
Home
12:00 PM 

Sep 3 Sat
Sep 4 Sun

Xavier @ Ball State University (Men's Soccer)
Away - Ohio State University
3:00 PM 

Sep 4 Sun

Xavier @ Ohio State University (Men's Soccer)
Away - Ohio State University
6:00 PM 

Sep 4 Sun

SAC: Trip to WEBN Fireworks & RiverFest
Sawyer Point / Downtown Cincinnati
7:30 PM 

Sep 10 Sat

Student Organizations Academy
Cintas Center Banquet Rooms & Conference Rooms
10:30 AM 

Sep 11 Sun

Xavier vs. University of Cincinnati (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
1:00 PM 

Sep 12 Mon

CTE Keynote Speaker: Maryellen Weimer
Kennedy Auditorium
3:00 PM 

Sep 14 Wed

Manresa I on Campus for new Faculty & Staff
Schiff Conference Center in Cintas
11:30 AM 

Sep 16-17 Fri-Sat

Manresa Overnight for new Faculty and Staff
Transfiguration Spirituality Center
8:00 AM 

Sep 16 Fri

Xavier vs. Bowling Green University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 PM 

Sep 16-17 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Xavier feat. Eric O'Shea
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Sep 17 Sat

Xavier @ Bowling Green University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Sep 18 Sun

Xavier vs. Bowling Green Club (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
12:00 PM 

Sep 21 Wed

Xavier vs. Wittenberg University - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Sep 21 Wed

Manresa II on Campus for new Faculty & Staff
Schiff Conference Center in Cintas
11:30 AM 

Sep 22 Thu

SAC: Buffalo Wild Wings - Late Night Snack
Gallagher Student Center
8:00 PM 

Sep 22 Thu

SAC: "Neighbors 2" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Sep 23 Fri

Xavier vs. Eastern Kentucky University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Sep 23 Fri

SAC: Boat Dance
BB Riverboats on the Ohio River
6:30 PM 

Sep 23-24 Fri-Sat

SAC: "Neighbors 2" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Sep 24 Sat

Xavier @ Eastern Kentucky University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Sep 24 Sat

Women's Chorus High School Invitational
Bellarmine Chapel
10:00 AM 

Sep 24 Sat

Xavier vs. Wright State (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
12:00 PM 

Sep 24 Sat

Xavier vs. Ohio University (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
6:00 PM 

Sep 25 Sun

Xavier vs. University of Toledo (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
1:00 PM 

Sep 27 Tue

Fall Career Fair
Cintas Center
2:00 PM 

Sep 27 Tue

SAC: Elizabeth Acevedo, Dominican Spoken Word Artist
Gallagher Student Center
7:00 PM 

Sep 28 Wed

Manresa III on Campus for new Faculty & Staff
Schiff Conference Center in Cintas
11:30 AM 

Sep 30 Fri

Xavier @ Miami University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
9:30 PM 

Oct 1 Sat

SAC: Mystery Bus #1
It's a mystery...
TBA 

Oct 1 Sat

Xavier vs. ICHC Showcase - Butler - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Oct 2 Sun

Xavier vs. ICHC Showcase - Purdue - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 2 Sun

Xavier vs. Ohio State University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Oct 2 Sun

XU Concert Choir w/ CCM
UC College-Conservatory of Music
4:00 PM 

Oct 7 Fri

Xavier vs. Toledo - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 7 Fri

Xavier @ University of Buffalo - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away - Northtown Center
8:00 AM 

Oct 8 Sat

Xavier vs. Toledo - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 9 Sun

Xavier @ University of Buffalo - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away - Northtown Center
8:00 AM 

Oct 12 Wed

Xavier vs. University of Dayton (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
8:00 PM 

Oct 13 Thu

SAC: "Finding Dory" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Oct 14 Fri

Xavier vs. Calvin JV - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 14 Fri

Fall Choral Concert
Bellarmine Chapel
8:00 PM 

Oct 14-15 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Xavier - Halloween Edition
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Oct 14-15 Fri-Sat

SAC: "Finding Dory" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Oct 15 Sat

Xavier vs. Calvin JV - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 15 Sat

Fall Student Recitals I
Bellarmine Chapel
2:00 PM 

Oct 15 Sat

Xavier vs. Kent State University (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier University
2:00 PM 

Oct 15-16 Sat-Sun

SAC: "Finding Dory" Late Night Movie"
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Oct 20-22 Thu-Sat

The Music Man
Gallagher Student Center Theater
TBA 

Oct 20 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Oct 21-23 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend 2016
Various Locations
8:00 AM 

Oct 21 Fri

Xavier vs. IPFW - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 21 Fri

Xavier vs. Youngstown State University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 22 Sat

Xavier vs. IPFW - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Oct 22 Sat

Xavier vs. Youngstown State University (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Oct 23 Sun

Fall Student Recitals II
Long Recital Hall (Edgecliff Hall 101)
2:00 PM 

Oct 24 Mon

XU Chamber Orchestra Fall Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 25 Tue

XU Jazz Orchestra Fall Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 27 Thu

XU Symphonic Wind Ensemble Fall Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 28 Fri

Fall Student Recitals III
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 29 Sat

Boys Night Out
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 30 Sun

Maria Keck Senior Flute Recital
Long Recital Hall (Edgecliff Hall 101)
7:00 PM 

Nov 4 Fri

Xavier vs. Ball State University - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Nov 5 Sat

Xavier vs. Ball State University - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Nov 5 Sat

Xavier @ University of Akron - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Nov 5 Sat

Bret Skeel Senior Flute Recital
Long Recital Hall (Edgecliff Hall 101)
2:00 PM 

Nov 6 Sun

Xavier @ University of Akron - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Nov 10 Thu

SAC: Popcorn Pizzazz - Late Night Snack
Gallagher Student Center
8:00 PM 

Nov 10 Thu

SAC: "Suicide Squad" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Nov 11-19 Fri-Sat

The Diviners
Gallagher Student Center Theater
TBA 

Nov 11 Fri

Xavier vs. Cleveland State - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Nov 11-12 Fri-Sat

SAC: "Suicide Squad" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Nov 12 Sat

Xavier @ University of Cincinnati - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Nov 12-13 Sat-Sun

SAC: "Suicide Squad" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center
11:00 PM 

Nov 15 Tue

SAC: Mr. Muskie Annual Male Pageant
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:00 PM 

Nov 18 Fri

Xavier @ Butler University - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Nov 19 Sat

Xavier vs. Butler University - D3 (Ice Hockey)
Home
8:00 AM 

Nov 28 Mon

XU Percussion Ensemble Concert
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:30 PM 

Dec 1 Thu

SAC: Holiday Movie Night
Gallagher Student Center
TBA 

Dec 2 Fri

Xavier vs. Denison - (XU D3) (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
 

Dec 2 Fri

Xavier @ University of Kentucky - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Away
8:00 AM 

Dec 3 Sat

Xavier @ Denison - (XU D3) (Ice Hockey)
Away - Newark, OH
 

Dec 3 Sat

Xavier vs. University of Kentucky - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Dec 9 Fri

Xavier vs. Miami University - D2 (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
8:00 AM 

Dec 10-11 Sat-Sun
Dec 10-15 Sat-Thu
Dec 10-11 Sat-Sun

Study Weekend
8:00 AM

Dec 11 Sun

Xavier vs. Wright State - (D2) (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
 

Dec 12-16 Mon-Fri