Calendar

2015
Apr 23-25 Thu-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Shavuot
9:00 AM 

May 5-8 Tue-Fri
May 5-8 Tue-Fri

Final Exams
8:00 AM

May 7-24 Thu-Sun
May 8 Fri

CTE Exam Week Donuts
CTE Faculty Lounge
8:00 AM 

May 9 Sat

Xavier @ Northern Conference Qualifier (Bass Fishing)
Away - Smith Mountain Lake
7:00 AM 

May 9 Sat

Christ Hospital Graduation
Main Areana
2:00 PM 

May 10 Sun

Classical Guitar: Dimitri Illarinov
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
2:30 PM 

May 11-15 Mon-Fri

Senior Week
8:00 AM

May 11 Mon

Building Healthy Communities
Cintas Center, Xavier University
11:30 AM 

May 12 Tue

Final grades due
12:00 AM

May 14 Thu

Holy Day: Christian
Feast of the Ascension
9:00 AM 

May 15 Fri

Celebration of Honors Medal Ceremony
Duff Banquet Center at the Cintas Center
11:00 AM 

May 15 Fri

Baccalaureate Mass
Xavier University - Cintas Center
5:00 PM 

May 15 Fri

Xavier Baccalaureate Mass
Main Arena
5:00 PM 

May 16 Sat

Commencement
12:00 AM

May 16 Sat

Graduation
Cintas Center
8:00 AM 

May 16 Sat

Xavier Undergraduate Commencement
Main Arena
9:00 AM 

May 16 Sat

Xavier Graduate Commencement
Main Arena
3:00 PM 

May 17 Sun

Princeton High School Graduation
Main Arena
2:00 PM 

May 17 Sun

Special Event: Christian McBride Trio
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

May 18 Mon
May 19 Tue

Cecil Stricker Society Annual Lecture
Additional details regarding RSVP, location and reception will soon follow.
4:00 PM 

May 21 Thu
May 21 Thu
May 22 Fri

Dater High School Graduation
Main Arena
4:00 PM 

May 22 Fri

Woodward High School Graduation
Main Arena
7:30 PM 

May 23 Sat

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Declaration of the Bab
9:00 AM 

May 23 Sat

Kings High School Graduation
Main Arena
11:00 AM 

May 23 Sat

Gamble Montessori Graduation
Banquet Rooms 1 & 2
1:30 PM 

May 23 Sat

Milford High School Graduation
Main Arena
4:00 PM 

May 24 Sun

Hughes High School Graduation
Main Arena
1:00 PM 

May 24 Sun

Swing: Dave Bennett Quartet
Gallagher Student Center Theater, 15 University Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45207
3:00 PM 

May 24 Sun

Mason High School Graduation
Main Arena
6:00 PM 

May 26 Tue

Taft High School Graduaiton
Main Arena
4:00 PM 

May 26 Tue

Elder High School Graduation
Main Arena
8:00 PM 

May 27 Wed

ABLE/GED Graduation
Banquet Rooms 1 & 2
6:00 PM 

May 27 Wed

Aiken High School Graduation
Main Arena
7:30 PM 

May 28 Thu
May 28 Thu
May 29 Fri

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Ascension of Baha'u'llah
9:00 AM 

May 29 Fri

Amelia High School Graduation
Main Arena
5:00 PM 

May 29 Fri

Glen Este High School Graduation
Main Arena
8:00 PM 

May 30 Sat

Norwood High School Graduation
Main Arena
9:30 AM 

May 30 Sat

Fairfield High School Graduation
Main Arena
2:00 PM 

May 30 Sat

Loveland High School Graduation
Main Arena
7:00 PM 

May 31 Sun

Lakota East High School Graduation
Main Arena
1:00 PM 

May 31 Sun

Lakota West High School Graduation
Main Arena
5:30 PM 

Jun 1 Mon

Holy Day: Buddhist
Vesak
9:00 AM 

Jun 1 Mon

Withrow High School Gradution
Main Arena
4:00 PM 

Jun 1 Mon

Shroder High School Graduation
Main Arena
7:30 PM 

Jun 2 Tue

Clark Montessori Graduation
Main Arena
6:00 PM 

Jun 4 Thu

Sycamore High School Graduation
Main Arena
7:00 PM 

Jun 5 Fri

Ross High School Gradution
Main Arena
7:00 PM 

Jun 6 Sat

Oak Hills High School Gradution
Main Arena
7:00 PM 

Jun 8 Mon

Meeting the Needs of Inter-generational Communities
Cintas Center, Xavier University
11:30 AM 

Jun 16 Tue

Holy Day: Sikh
Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Jun 18-17 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Islam
Ramadan
9:00 AM 

Jul 9-10 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Martyrdom of the Bab
9:00 AM 

Jul 11 Sat

Xavier @ Northern Conference Qualifier (Bass Fishing)
Away - Indian Lake
7:00 AM 

Jul 17 Fri

Holy Day: Islam
Íd al-Fitr
9:00 AM 

Jul 31 Fri

Holy Day: Catholic/Anglican
Feast of St. Ignatius Loyola
9:00 AM 

Aug 1 Sat

Xavier @ Northern Conference Qualifier (Bass Fishing)
Away - Lake Chautauqua
7:00 AM 

Aug 15 Sat

Holy Day: Catholic
Feast of the Assumption of Mary
9:00 AM 

Aug 16-19 Sun-Wed

Manresa Orientation Team Training
Cintas Center
10:00 AM 

Aug 20-23 Thu-Sun

Manresa New Student Orientation
Campus Wide
8:00 AM 

Aug 23 Sun

Transfer Student Orientation
Cintas Center
9:30 AM 

Aug 30 Sun

Holy Day: Jain
Paryushan
9:00 AM 

Sep 5 Sat

Holy Day: Hindui
Krishna Janmashtam
9:00 AM 

Sep 5 Sat

Xavier vs. Ohio State University (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier Soccer Field
3:00 PM 

Sep 9 Wed

Spirit Celebration: Mass of the Holy Spirit & Community Social
Xavier Yard, Husman Hall Stage
11:00 AM 

Sep 13-15 Sun-Tue

Holy Day: Jewish
Rosh Hashanah
8:00 PM 

Sep 16 Wed

Xavier @ Miami University (Men's Soccer)
Away - Miami University
7:00 PM 

Sep 19 Sat

Xavier @ Kent State (Men's Soccer)
Away - TBA
TBA

Sep 20 Sun

Xavier @ University of Toledo (Men's Soccer)
Away - University of Toledo
12:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sun

Xavier @ Bowling Green State University (Men's Soccer)
Away - Bowling Green State University
5:00 PM 

Sep 23 Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Yom Kippur
9:00 AM 

Sep 24 Thu

Holy Day: Islam
Ìd al-Adha
8:00 PM 

Sep 26 Sat

Xavier @ Ohio University (Men's Soccer)
Away - Wright State
3:00 PM 

Sep 26 Sat

Xavier @ Wright State (Men's Soccer)
Away - Wright State
6:00 PM 

Sep 27-4 Sun-Sun

Holy Day: Jewish
Sukkot
8:00 PM 

Oct 4-5 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Shemini Àtzeret
8:00 PM 

Oct 5-6 Mon-Tue

Holy Day: Jewish
Simchat Torah
8:00 PM 

Oct 13-21 Tue-Wed

Holy Day: Hindu
Navaratri
8:00 PM 

Oct 14 Wed

Xavier vs. Dayton (Men's Soccer)
Home - Xavier Soccer Field
7:00 PM 

Oct 17 Sat

Xavier @ Cleveland State (Men's Soccer)
Away - UC
TBA

Oct 17 Sat

Xavier @ University of Cincinatti (Men's Soccer)
Away - UC
TBA

Oct 19-20 Mon-Tue

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Birth of the Bab
8:00 PM 

Oct 22-24 Thu-Sat
Oct 23-25 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend
Campus Wide
3:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sun

Holy Day: Christian
All Saints' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 2 Mon

Holy Day: Christian
All Souls' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 11 Wed

Holy Day: Hindu/Jain
Diwali
9:00 AM 

Nov 11 Wed

Holy Day: Sikh
Bandi Chhor Divas
9:00 AM 

Nov 12 Thu

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Baháúllah's Birthday
9:00 AM 

Nov 16 Mon

Remembrance
Remembering the Martyrs of the UCA
9:00 AM 

Nov 24 Tue

Holy Day: Sikh
Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Badhadur Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 25 Wed

Holy Day: Sikh
Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 26 Thu

Holiday: Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving
9:00 AM 

Dec 3-6 Thu-Sun

This is Our Youth
Gallagher Theater

Dec 3 Thu

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of St. Francis Xavier
9:00 AM 

Dec 6-14 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Jewish
Hanukkah
8:00 PM 

Dec 8 Tue

Holy Day: Buddhist
Bodhi Day
9:00 AM 

Dec 8 Tue

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
9:00 AM 

Dec 12 Sat

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
9:00 AM 

Dec 25 Fri

Holy Day: Christian
Christmas
9:00 AM 

Dec 26-1 Sat-Fri

Holiday: Kwanzaa
Kwanzaa
8:00 AM