Calendar

2017
Aug 9-18 Wed-Mon

Biometric Screenings
Alumni Center, Communications Collaboration Room
8:00 AM 

Aug 17-20 Thu-Sun

Manresa New Student Orientation
Campus Wide
8:00 AM 

Aug 20-29 Sun-Tue

Week of Welcome
Xavier's Campus
8:00 AM 

Aug 20 Sun

AWE Fall Orientation
Cintas Conference Rooms
10:00 AM 

Aug 20 Sun

Transfer Student Orientation
Cintas Conference Rooms 4/5
10:00 AM 

Aug 20 Sun

First 4 PM Mass
Bellarmine Chapel
4:00 PM 

Aug 20 Sun

First 10 PM Mass
Bellarmine Chapel
10:00 PM 

Aug 21-25 Mon-Fri

Week of Welcome: Donuts and Bagels
CTE Faculty Lounge
8:00 AM 

Aug 21 Mon

Week of Welcome - TRiO Ice Ice Baby
GSC - First Floor
1:00 PM 

Aug 21 Mon

Student Employment On-Campus Fair
Cintas Center
3:00 PM 

Aug 22 Tue

The Xavier University Big Sing!
Bellarmine Chapel
7:00 PM 

Aug 23 Wed

Faculty in Residence Faculty Observation
CLC 309-observation room
3:00 PM 

Aug 23 Wed

SAC: Taste of Cincinnati
Xavier Yard
5:00 PM 

Aug 24 Thu

TRiO New and Current Student Orientation
Kennedy Auditorium, CLC 412
5:30 PM 

Aug 24 Thu

Interfaith Photo Booth
Xavier Yard
6:00 PM 

Aug 25 Fri

CDI's Family/Friends Reunion Cookout
Xavier Yard
1:00 PM 

Aug 25 Fri
Aug 25 Fri

SAC: Muskies After Dark X-treme Edition
Gallagher Student Center & Xavier Yard
9:00 PM 

Aug 29 Tue

God's Ice Cream Truck
Bellarmine Circle
11:30 AM 

Aug 29 Tue

AFMIX X Kickoff
Center for Mission and Identity
12:00 PM 

Aug 29 Tue

FPLC Dinner/Dialogue with Israeli Consul General Dani Dayan
Conaton Board Room, Schmidt Hall, Xavier University
5:30 PM 

Aug 29 Tue

Women's Volleyball vs. Miami (OH)
Cintas Center Arena
7:00 PM 

Aug 30 Wed

Club Day
Xavier Yard
11:00 AM 

Aug 30 Wed

Grant Thornton Information Table
Smith Hall Atrium
11:00 AM 

Aug 30 Wed

Heroes of Professional Ethics
Duff Banquet Room - Cintas
6:30 PM 

Aug 31 Thu

KPMG Information Table
Smith Hall Atrium
11:00 AM 

Sep 1 Fri

Whelan Security Information Table 11-2
Gallagher Student Center Atrium
11:00 AM 

Sep 1 Fri

Ignatian Mentoring Program Kickoff
Center for Mission and Identity
12:00 PM 

Sep 1 Fri

Women's Volleyball vs. Cincinnati
Cintas Center Arena
7:00 PM 

Sep 2 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. Western Michigan
Cintas Center Arena
1:00 PM 

Sep 2 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. Texas State
Cintas Center Arena
7:00 PM 

Sep 3 Sun

SAC: Trip to Labor Day (WEBN) Fireworks
Downtown Cincinnati
7:00 PM 

Sep 7 Thu

TRiO, SSS Welcome Back Cookout
Entrance to GSC
12:00 PM 

Sep 7 Thu

Cannibal Galaxy: a love story
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Sep 8 Fri

Cannibal Galaxy: a love story
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Sep 9 Sat

Cannibal Galaxy: a love story
GSC Theater
2:00 PM 

Sep 9 Sat

SAC: Guardians of the Galaxy 2
Gallagher Student Center Arrupe Overlook
2:00 PM 

Sep 9 Sat

Cannibal Galaxy: a love story
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Sep 11 Mon

SAC: Application Deadline
Online
8:00 AM 

Sep 11 Mon

Phenomenal Womyn Rising - Women's Support Group
Center for Diversity & Inclusion - GSC 280
5:00 PM 

Sep 11 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Sep 12 Tue

SAC: Title IX Compliance Workshop featuring Olivia Gatwood
Gallagher Student Center Theater
3:00 PM 

Sep 12 Tue

SAC: Olivia Gatwood Spoken Word performance
Gallagher Student Center Theater
7:00 PM 

Sep 13 Wed

Manresa II on Campus for new Faculty, Staff and Administrators
Schiff Conference Center in CINTAS
11:30 AM 

Sep 14 Thu

Monthly Lunch with Dr. Taj
Hoff Dining
12:00 PM 

Sep 14 Thu

LeadingAge Ohio
Columbus, Ohio
3:45 PM 

Sep 14 Thu

Men of Color Social
Cintas Lounge Space (Next to Student Athlete Academic Advising)
5:00 PM 

Sep 15 Fri

NPHC Presents First Fridays: The Latin Expo
Arrupe Overlook-1st Floor Gallagher Student Center
12:00 PM 

Sep 15-16 Fri-Sat

Manresa Away for New Faculty, Staff and Administrators
Transfiguration Spirituality Center
3:30 PM 

Sep 16 Sat

Student Org Academy
Cintas
10:30 AM 

Sep 17 Sun

Dominick Farinacci Group
Gallagher Theater
3:00 PM 

Sep 18 Mon

Courageous Conversations
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Sep 18 Mon

Queeries - LGBTQIA+ Student Support Group
Fenwick Atrium Conference Room
7:30 PM 

Sep 19 Tue

SAC: Trip to US Women's Soccer Game vs. New Zealand
University of Cincinnati Nippert Stadium
6:30 PM 

Sep 20 Wed

Manresa III on Campus for new Faculty, Staff and Administrators
Schiff Conference Center in CINTAS
11:30 AM 

Sep 20 Wed

TRiO Lunch & Learn - Leadership Development
Arrupe Overlook - Gallagher
12:00 PM 

Sep 20 Wed

Women's Volleyball vs. DePaul
Cintas Center Arena
4:00 PM 

Sep 20 Wed

How to be the Best Candidate for Internships
Xavier Center For Innovation
4:30 PM 

Sep 20 Wed

Book Launch - Surviving Slavery in the British Caribbean by Randy M. Browne
Xavier University, 305 Alter Hall--Honors Lounge
5:00 PM 

Sep 20 Wed

Qualified: Diversity Reception
Cintas Center Banquet Room
5:00 PM 

Sep 21 Thu

Learn More about Sales and P&G
Smith Hall Atrium
9:30 AM 

Sep 21 Thu
Sep 22 Fri

SAC: Boat Dance
BB Riverboats (Newport)
5:30 PM 

Sep 23 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. Butler
Cintas Center Arena
6:00 PM 

Sep 24 Sun

CDI Family Meeting
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
2:00 PM 

Sep 24 Sun

Assaf Sommer
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Sep 24 Sun

SAC: Trip to "Wicked"
Aronoff Center
5:30 PM 

Sep 25 Mon

Linda Nilson Keynote Address
Kennedy Auditorium
3:00 PM 

Sep 25 Mon

Celebration of Teaching
TEB
4:15 PM 

Sep 25 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Sep 26 Tue

Fall Career Fair: Jobs & Internships
Cintas Center
2:00 PM 

Sep 27-28 Wed-Thu

Dear World
CLC Kennedy Auditorium
8:00 AM 

Sep 27 Wed

Women's Volleyball vs. Marquette
Cintas Center Arena
6:00 PM 

Sep 28 Thu

Dear World Campus Photo Shoot
Gallagher Student Center
10:00 AM 

Sep 28 Thu

Dear World Photo Reveal Event
Gallagher Student Center Theater
8:00 PM 

Sep 29 Fri

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Sep 30 Sat

SAC: Mystery Bus
It's a mystery...
3:00 PM 

Oct 2 Mon

Learning Day
various classrooms
TBA 

Oct 2 Mon

Courageous Conversation: Moral Mondays
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Oct 3 Tue

Learning Day
various classrooms
TBA 

Oct 4 Wed

Mentor Program Info Session
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe Overlook
3:00 PM 

Oct 6 Fri

Women's Volleyball vs. Seton Hall
Cintas Center Arena
7:00 PM 

Oct 7 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. St. John's
Cintas Center Arena
6:00 PM 

Oct 9 Mon

Mentor Program Info Session
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe Overlook
3:00 PM 

Oct 9 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Oct 9 Mon

SAC: DJ Demers "Here to Hear" Comedy Tour
GSC Arrupe Overlook
7:00 PM 

Oct 9 Mon

Abby Stein Presentation
Kennedy Auditorium
7:30 PM 

Oct 10 Tue

Women's Volleyball vs. Dayton
Cintas Center Arena
6:00 PM 

Oct 10 Tue

SAC: "Bridegroom" Film Screening & Discussion
Gallagher 280 - Center for Diversity & Inclusion
7:00 PM 

Oct 11 Wed

Health and Wellness Fair
Xavier Green Space
11:00 AM 

Oct 11 Wed
Oct 11 Wed

SAC: Shane Bitney Crone Lecture
GSC Arrupe Overlook
7:00 PM 

Oct 12 Thu

Monthly Lunch With Dr. Taj
Hoff Dining
12:00 PM 

Oct 12 Thu

Mentor Program Info Session
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe Overlook
6:00 PM 

Oct 12 Thu

Hudson
Corbett Auditorium - School of Creative and Performing Arts
8:00 PM 

Oct 13 Fri

SAC: Trip to Kings Island Halloween Haunt
Kings Island Amusement Park
TBA 

Oct 13 Fri

NPHC Presents: First Fridays
CDI-GSC 280
12:00 PM 

Oct 15 Sun

Out of the Darkness Walk (Hug Team)
Sawyer Point - Downtown Cincinnati
5:00 PM 

Oct 16 Mon

Courageous Conversations
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Oct 17 Tue

Mentor Program Info Session
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe Overlook
4:30 PM 

Oct 17 Tue

SAC: An Evening with Franchesca Ramsey (Chescaleigh)
Cintas Center Banquet Room
7:00 PM 

Oct 18 Wed

Part-Time Job Fair
Gallagher Student Center Atrium
10:00 AM 

Oct 18 Wed

Mentor Program Info Session
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe Overlook
5:00 PM 

Oct 18 Wed

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Oct 19 Thu

Drag Show
Gallagher Student Center Theater
6:00 PM 

Oct 19 Thu

Legally Blonde The Musical
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 20-22 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend 2017
Various Locations

Oct 20 Fri

Xavier @ Muskie Madness (Dance Team)
Away - Cintas Center, Xavier University
TBA

Oct 20 Fri

Legally Blonde The Musical
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 21 Sat

CDI Roundtables
Alter Hall
10:00 AM 

Oct 21 Sat

First Year Seminar Library Prize Award Ceremony
McDonald Library 1st floor near garden
1:00 PM 

Oct 21 Sat

Legally Blonde The Musical
GSC Theater
2:00 PM 

Oct 21 Sat

SAC: Trip to Imagine Dragons Concert
US Bank Arena
6:00 PM 

Oct 21 Sat

Legally Blonde The Musical
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Oct 23 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Oct 24 Tue

Post-Graduate Volunteer Fair
Gallagher Student Center - Arrupe
4:00 PM 

Oct 26 Thu

TRiO Lunch & Learn - Sexual Harassment/Gender Issues
Arrupe Overlook - Gallagher
11:00 AM 

Oct 27 Fri

Women's Volleyball vs. Georgetown
Cintas Center Arena
7:00 PM 

Oct 28 Sat

Josh Nelson Trio
Gallagher Theater
3:00 PM 

Oct 28 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. Villanova
Cintas Center Arena
6:00 PM 

Oct 29 Sun

SAC: Trip to Bengals / Colts Game
Paul Brown Stadium
12:00 PM 

Oct 30 Mon

Courageous Conversations: Moral Mondays
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Nov 3 Fri

NPHC Presents: First Fridays
CDI-GSC 280
12:00 PM 

Nov 3 Fri

Eric Harland and Voyager
Gallagher Theater
8:00 PM 

Nov 3 Fri

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Nov 6 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Nov 8 Wed

Part-Time Job Fair
Gallagher Student Center Atrium
10:00 AM 

Nov 8 Wed

Part-Time Job Fair
Gallagher Student Center Atrium
10:00 AM 

Nov 8 Wed

TRiO Lunch & Learn
Arrupe Overlook - Gallagher
12:00 PM 

Nov 9 Thu

Kristallnacht
Outside of GSC
11:00 AM 

Nov 9 Thu

Monthly Lunch With Dr. Taj
Hoff Dining
12:00 PM 

Nov 10 Fri

Men's Basketball vs. Morehead State
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Nov 11 Sat

Women's Basketball vs. New Hampshire
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Nov 11 Sat

Women's Volleyball vs. Creighton
Cintas Center Arena
12:30 PM 

Nov 12 Sun

Women's Volleyball vs. Providence
Cintas Center Arena
1:00 PM 

Nov 12 Sun

CDI Family Meeting
TBD
2:00 PM 

Nov 12 Sun

Barry Douglas
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Nov 13 Mon

Men's Basketball vs. Rider
Cintas Center Arena

Nov 13 Mon

Courageous Conversations
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Nov 13 Mon

SAC: An Evening with Nicole Mains
GSC Arrupe Overlook
7:00 PM 

Nov 14 Tue

Women's Basketball vs. Mount St. Mary's (MD)
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Nov 16 Thu

Women's Basketball vs. Grambling State
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Nov 16 Thu

Nearly Naked Mile
Starting in front of GSC
7:00 PM 

Nov 16 Thu

SAC: Ashlee Haze spoken word event
GSC Arrupe Overlook
7:00 PM 

Nov 20 Mon

Men's Basketball vs. Hampton
Cintas Center Arena

Nov 20 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Nov 28 Tue

Men's Basketball vs. Baylor
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Nov 29 Wed

Women's Basketball vs. Fort Wayne
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Nov 30 Thu

TRiO Lunch & Learn
Arrupe Overlook - Gallagher
11:00 AM 

Nov 30 Thu

The Laramie Project
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Dec 1 Fri

The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Dec 2 Sat

Men's Basketball vs. Cincinnati
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Dec 2 Sat

CDI Roundtables
10:00 AM

Dec 2 Sat

The Laramie Project
GSC Theater
2:00 PM 

Dec 2 Sat

The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Dec 3 Sun

Guatemala Bake Sale
Bellarmine Chapel
9:00 AM 

Dec 3 Sun

The Laramie Project
GSC Theater
2:00 PM 

Dec 3 Sun

The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later
GSC Theater
7:30 PM 

Dec 4 Mon

Women's Basketball vs. Wake Forest
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Dec 4 Mon

Courageous Conversation: Moral Monday
CDI, Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Dec 4 Mon

X-men: Men's Support Group Meeting
Musketeer Mezzanine
5:00 PM 

Dec 6 Wed

Men's Basketball vs. Kent State
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Dec 6-7 Wed-Thu

Guatemala Interfaith Holiday Photoshoot
GSC Fireplace Lounge
3:00 PM 

Dec 7 Thu

CDI Holiday Party
CDI-Gallagher Student Center 280
3:00 PM 

Dec 8 Fri

NPHC Presents: First Fridays
CDI-GSC 280
12:00 PM 

Dec 8 Fri

Interfaith Shabbat
Hoff Dining Commons
6:00 PM 

Dec 8 Fri

Kneebody
Gallagher Theater
8:00 PM 

Dec 9-10 Sat-Sun
Dec 9 Sat

Men's Basketball vs. Colorado
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Dec 10 Sun

Women's Basketball vs. Cincinnati
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA 

Dec 14 Thu

Monthly Lunch With Dr. Taj
Hoff Dining
12:00 AM 

Dec 16 Sat

Men's Basketball vs. East Tennessee State
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Dec 19 Tue

Men's Basketball vs. Marshall
Cintas Center Arena
TBA 

Dec 22 Fri

Women's Basketball vs. Florida A&M
CIntas Center Main Arena
TBA