Calendar

2014
Jul 7-15 Mon-Fri

Disability Ethics Online Course
Xavier University
8:00 AM 

Jul 26 Sat

La Alegria del Evangelio (Spanish)
Centro Hispano
9:00 AM 

Jul 29 Tue

Holy Day: Islam
Íd al-Fitr
9:00 AM 

Jul 31 Thu

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of St. Ignatius Loyola
9:00 AM 

Aug 1 Fri

2014 Summer Service Celebration of Learning
Conaton Board Room, Schmidt Hall, Xavier University
2:00 PM 

Aug 15 Fri

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of the Assumption of Mary
9:00 AM 

Aug 17 Sun

Holy Day: Hindu
Krishna Janmashtami
9:00 AM 

Aug 17-20 Sun-Wed
Aug 19 Tue

Women's Ignatian Leadership Salon
Fenwick Conference Room
11:00 AM 

Aug 21-24 Thu-Sun
Aug 23 Sat

Xavier @ FLW College Fishing- Northern- Lake Chautauqua (Bass Fishing)
Away - Bemus Point, NY
6:30 AM 

Aug 27 Wed

SAC: Taste of Cincinnati feat. "Branches" Outdoor Concert
Xavier Yard - Husman Stage
6:00 PM 

Aug 28-29 Thu-Fri

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 29 Fri

Kitty Uetz - Artist Exhibition Reception
Xavier University Art Gallery, Cohen Center
6:00 PM 

Aug 29-30 Fri-Sat

SAC: Muskies After Dark - Party in the USA
Xavier Yard and Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Aug 29-30 Fri-Sat

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 30 Sat

Holy Day: Jain
Paryushan
9:00 AM 

Aug 30-31 Sat-Sun

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 31 Sun

SAC: Free Trip to WEBN Fireworks
Departing Buenger Circle to Downtown Cincinnati
7:00 PM 

Sep 2 Tue

Club Day
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Sep 3 Wed

Spirit Celebration
Xavier Yard
11:30 AM 

Sep 6 Sat

SAC: The Amazing Race - Xavier Edition
Starting on the Xavier Yard - various locations across campus
TBA 

Sep 7 Sun

Classical Guitar: Ana Vidovic
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

Accounting Meet the Firms
Cintas Center
4:30 PM 

Sep 14 Sun

Site Leader Applications Due
OrgSync
8:00 AM 

Sep 14 Sun

Swing: Dwight Lenox
Gallagher Theater
3:00 PM 

Sep 15-20 Mon-Sat

Site Leader Interviews
GSC 310: Dorothy Day Center for Faith & Justice

Sep 15 Mon

Sustainability Heroes Gallery Opening
Fenwick Hall outside Currito Burrito
4:00 PM 

Sep 16 Tue

Fall Career Fair: Jobs & Internships
Cintas Center
3:00 PM 

Sep 18-19 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 19 Fri

Xavier vs. Wittenberg University (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Sep 19-20 Fri-Sat

SAC: Muskies After Dark - Superheroes
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Sep 19-20 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

SAC: Battle of the DJs
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Sep 20 Sat

SAC: Trip to Oktoberfest
Buses load at Buenger Circle to Downtown Cincinnati
TBA 

Sep 20 Sat

Xavier @ Wittenberg University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Springfield Chiller
TBA

Sep 20-21 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 24-26 Wed-Fri

Holy Day: Jewish
Rosh Hashanah
8:00 PM 

Sep 25-9 Thu-Thu

Holy Day: Hindu
Navaratri
9:00 AM 

Sep 25 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA) feat. singer/songwriter Preston Pugmire
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
9:00 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

SAC: Annual Boat Dance
Buses load at Buenger Circle for BB Riverboats in Newport, KY.
5:30 PM 

Sep 28 Sun

Classical Piano: Christopher O'Riley
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

Jesuit Sustainability
Conaton Board Room
7:00 PM 

Oct 2-3 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 3 Fri

Xavier @ Calvin Invitational (Ice Hockey)
Away - Grand Rapids, MI
TBA

Oct 3 Fri

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Oct 3 Fri

Feast Day of St. Francis Fall Festival
The Urban Farm across from McGrath Health and Wellness Center on Cleneay Ave.
6:00 PM 

Oct 3-4 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
 

Oct 4 Sat

Holy Day: Jewish
Yom Kippur
9:00 AM 

Oct 4-5 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 5-6 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Islam
Ìd al-Adha
8:00 PM 

Oct 7 Tue

SAC: Capture the Flag
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Oct 8-15 Wed-Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Sukkot
8:00 PM 

Oct 15-16 Wed-Thu

Holy Day: Jewish
Shemini Àtzeret
8:00 PM 

Oct 16-17 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Jewish
Simchat Torah
8:00 PM 

Oct 16 Thu

SAC: Drive-In Movie
TBA
9:00 PM 

Oct 17-26 Fri-Sun

Godspell
Gallagher Theater

Oct 17 Fri

Xavier vs. IPFW - PARENTS WEEKEND (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Oct 17 Fri

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center and Xavier Yard
9:00 PM 

Oct 18 Sat

Xavier @ Purdue Play Day (Women's Lacrosse)
Away - Purdue University
 

Oct 18 Sat

Xavier vs. IPFW (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Oct 19-20 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Birth of the Bab
8:00 PM 

Oct 20 Mon

SAC: Poetry Night feat. Neil Hilborn
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

SAC: Campus Lecture (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Oct 23 Thu

Holy Day: Hindu/Jain
Diwali
9:00 AM 

Oct 23 Thu

Holy Day: Sikh
Bandi Chhor Divas
9:00 AM 

Oct 23 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
10:00 PM 

Oct 24 Fri

Xavier @ University of Buffalo (Ice Hockey)
Away - Buffalo, NY
 

Oct 24-26 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend 2014
Campus Wide
8:00 AM 

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier @ University of Buffalo (Ice Hockey)
Away - Buffalo, NY
TBA

Oct 28 Tue

SAC: Trip to Berry Farms
Buses load at Buenger Circle to Blooms & Berries Market (Loveland, OH)
TBA 

Oct 29 Wed

Passenger Pigeon Symposium
Cintas Banquet Center
7:00 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

Passsenger Pigeon Symposium
Cintas Center, Banquet Room
7:00 PM 

Oct 30 Thu

SAC: Trip to Haunted House (TBA)
Buses load at Buenger Circle to TBA
TBA 

Oct 30-31 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 31-1 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

Xavier vs. Aquinas College (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Nov 1 Sat

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
All Saints' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 1-2 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Nov 2 Sun

Xavier vs. Aquinas College (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Nov 2 Sun

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
All Souls' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 6 Thu

Holy Day: Sikh
Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 6 Thu

SAC: Trip to Cincinnati Bengals / Cleveland Browns Game
Bus loads at Buenger Circle for Paul Brown Stadium
7:30 PM 

Nov 7 Fri

Xavier @ Indiana University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Bloomington
TBA

Nov 7 Fri

Xavier vs. Washtenaw (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Nov 8 Sat

Xavier @ Indiana University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Bloomington
TBA

Nov 8 Sat

Xavier vs. Washtenaw (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Nov 9 Sun

Classical Guitar: Anna Likhacheva
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Nov 12 Wed

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Baháúllah's Birthday
9:00 AM 

Nov 13 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
10:00 PM 

Nov 14 Fri
Nov 15 Sat

SAC: Trip to "Once" musical at Aronoff
Bus loads at Buenger Circle for Aronoff Center
1:00 PM 

Nov 16 Sun
Nov 17 Mon

SAC: The Asia Project (Poetry)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Nov 20 Thu

SAC: Trip to "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1" Movie Premiere
Buses will leave Buenger Circle for TBA
TBA 

Nov 22 Sat
Nov 23 Sun
Nov 27 Thu

Holiday: Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving
9:00 AM 

Dec 3 Wed

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of St. Francis Xavier
9:00 AM 

Dec 4-7 Thu-Sun

Black Fly Spring
Gallagher Theater

Dec 4 Thu

SAC: Cooking in the Caf
James E. Hoff Dining Commons
TBA 

Dec 5 Fri

Xavier vs. Indiana Tech - Alumni Weekend (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Dec 5 Fri

SAC: Trip to Ice Skating on Fountain Square
Buses load at Buenger Circle for Downtown Cincinnati - Fountain Square
TBA 

Dec 6 Sat

Xavier @ Denison (Ice Hockey)
Away - Columbus, OH
TBA

Dec 6 Sat

Xavier vs. Indiana Tech (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Dec 8 Mon

Holy Day: Buddhist
Bodhi Day
9:00 AM 

Dec 10 Wed
Dec 12 Fri

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
9:00 AM 

Dec 16-24 Tue-Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Hanukkah
8:00 PM 

Dec 25 Thu

Holy Day: Christian
Christmas
9:00 AM 

Dec 26-1 Fri-Thu

Holiday: Kwanzaa
Kwanzaa
8:00 AM