Calendar

2014
Aug 28 Thu

CTE Week of Welcome-Bagels and Donuts
CTE Faculty Lounge
8:00 AM 

Aug 28 Thu

Get the Scoop on Study Abroad
Xavier Yard North
1:00 PM 

Aug 28 Thu

W.o.W.: Get the Scoop on Study Abroad
Xavier Yard North
1:00 PM 

Aug 28 Thu

Thou Shalt be Photographed
Xavier Yard
6:00 PM 

Aug 28 Thu

eXplore CFJ - for First Year Students
CFJ - Gallagher 310
6:30 PM 

Aug 28 Thu

Navigators Bonfire
Xavier Yard North
8:00 PM 

Aug 28-29 Thu-Fri

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 29 Fri

CTE Week of Welcome-Bagels and Donuts
CTE Faculty Lounge
8:00 AM 

Aug 29 Fri
Aug 29 Fri

Mermaid Tavern Returns!
Hinkle Hall 201
4:30 PM 

Aug 29 Fri

Kitty Uetz - Artist Exhibition Reception
Xavier University Art Gallery, Cohen Center
6:00 PM 

Aug 29-30 Fri-Sat

SAC: Muskies After Dark - Party in the USA
Xavier Yard and Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Aug 29-30 Fri-Sat

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 30 Sat

Holy Day: Jain
Paryushan
9:00 AM 

Aug 30 Sat

Xavier vs. Miami (OH) (Men's Rugby)
Home - Intramural Field
3:00 PM 

Aug 30-31 Sat-Sun

SAC: "Divergent" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Aug 31 Sun

Active Minds and Navigators Pancake Social
Xavier Yard South (Rain Location: The Lounges In YOUR Dorm)
5:00 PM 

Aug 31 Sun

SAC: Free Trip to WEBN Fireworks
Departing Buenger Circle to Downtown Cincinnati
7:00 PM 

Sep 2 Tue

Club Day
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Sep 2 Tue

Club Day
Xavier Yard
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

Mass of the Holy Spirit
Xavier Yard
11:30 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

Spirit Celebration
Xavier Yard
11:30 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

International Coffee Hour: International Students' Society
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Sep 4 Thu
Sep 4 Thu
Sep 4 Thu

CREATING BETTER CIVIC SPACES
Schiff Family Conference Center, Xavier University
4:00 PM 

Sep 4 Thu

Xavier @ Fall XUDT Try-Outs (Dance Team)
Away - O'Conner Sports Center, Fitness Studio
8:00 PM 

Sep 5 Fri

Career Fair Prep Walk-ins with Kroger
Conaton Learning Commons, Rm 530
11:00 AM 

Sep 5 Fri

Mermaid Tavern
Hinkle Hall 201
4:30 PM 

Sep 6 Sat

SAC: The Amazing Race - Xavier Edition
Starting on the Xavier Yard - various locations across campus
TBA 

Sep 6 Sat

Envision CFJ
8:00 AM

Sep 7 Sun

Classical Guitar: Ana Vidovic
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Sep 8 Mon

First CFJ Community Night Dinner
CFJ - Gallagher 310
5:00 PM 

Sep 9 Tue

Poetry Reading: Rachel Tzvia Back
Logan 100
7:30 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

Department of Accountancy Meet the Firms
Schiff Family Conference Center, Cintas Center
3:30 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

International Coffee Hour: African Student Association
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

Accounting Meet the Firms
Cintas Center
4:30 PM 

Sep 12-13 Fri-Sat

Getaway
Higher Ground
12:00 AM 

Sep 13 Sat

Xavier @ Cedarville (Men's Rugby)
Away - @ Cedarville
1:00 PM 

Sep 14 Sun

Site Leader Applications Due
OrgSync
8:00 AM 

Sep 14 Sun

Swing: Dwight Lenox
Gallagher Theater
3:00 PM 

Sep 15-20 Mon-Sat

Site Leader Interviews
GSC 310: Dorothy Day Center for Faith & Justice

Sep 15 Mon
Sep 15 Mon

Sustainability Heroes Gallery Opening
Fenwick Hall outside Currito Burrito
4:00 PM 

Sep 16 Tue

Fall Career Fair: Jobs & Internships
Cintas Center
3:00 PM 

Sep 17 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Navigators
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Sep 18-19 Thu-Fri

SAC: "X-Men Days of Future Past" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 19 Fri

Xavier vs. Wittenberg University (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Sep 19-20 Fri-Sat

SAC: Muskies After Dark - Superheroes
Gallagher Student Center
9:00 PM 

Sep 19-20 Fri-Sat

SAC: "X-Men Days of Future Past" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

SAC: Battle of the DJs
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Sep 20 Sat

Xavier @ Wittenberg University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Springfield Chiller
TBA

Sep 20 Sat

CAD
XU
8:00 AM 

Sep 20 Sat

Xavier @ Marshall (Men's Rugby)
Away - @ Marshall
1:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

SAC: Trip to Oktoberfest
Buses load at Buenger Circle to Downtown Cincinnati
4:00 PM 

Sep 20-21 Sat-Sun

SAC: "X-Men Days of Future Past" Late Night Movie
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Venezuela
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Sep 24-26 Wed-Fri

Holy Day: Jewish
Rosh Hashanah
8:00 PM 

Sep 25-9 Thu-Thu

Holy Day: Hindu
Navaratri
9:00 AM 

Sep 25 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA) feat. singer/songwriter Preston Pugmire
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
9:00 PM 

Sep 27-28 Sat-Sun
Sep 27 Sat

Xavier @ Kent State (Men's Rugby)
Away - @ Kent State
1:00 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

SAC: Annual Boat Dance
Buses load at Buenger Circle for BB Riverboats in Newport, KY.
5:30 PM 

Sep 28 Sun

Classical Piano: Christopher O'Riley
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Oct 1 Wed
Oct 1 Wed

Jesuit Sustainability
Conaton Board Room
7:00 PM 

Oct 2-3 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 3 Fri

Xavier @ Calvin Invitational (Ice Hockey)
Away - Grand Rapids, MI
TBA

Oct 3 Fri

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Oct 3 Fri

Feast Day of St. Francis Fall Festival
The Urban Farm across from McGrath Health and Wellness Center on Cleneay Ave.
6:00 PM 

Oct 3-4 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
 

Oct 4 Sat

Holy Day: Jewish
Yom Kippur
9:00 AM 

Oct 4 Sat

Xavier vs. Marshall (Men's Rugby)
Home - Intramural Field
1:00 PM 

Oct 4-5 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 5-6 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Islam
Ìd al-Adha
8:00 PM 

Oct 6 Mon

Xavier @ Bluffton University JV (Football)
Away - 1 University Drive Bluffton, Ohio (Dwight Salzman Stadium)
8:00 AM 

Oct 7 Tue

SAC: Capture the Flag
Xavier Yard
TBA 

Oct 8 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Student Organization of Latinos
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Oct 8-15 Wed-Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Sukkot
8:00 PM 

Oct 9-12 Thu-Sun
Oct 13 Mon

Xavier @ Mount St. Joseph JV (Football)
Away - 5701 Delhi Rd, Cincinnati, OH (Schueler Field)
8:00 AM 

Oct 15-16 Wed-Thu

Holy Day: Jewish
Shemini Àtzeret
8:00 PM 

Oct 16-17 Thu-Fri

Holy Day: Jewish
Simchat Torah
8:00 PM 

Oct 16 Thu

SAC: Drive-In Movie
TBA
9:00 PM 

Oct 17-26 Fri-Sun

Godspell
Gallagher Theater

Oct 17 Fri

Xavier vs. IPFW - PARENTS WEEKEND (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Oct 17 Fri

SAC: Muskies After Dark
Gallagher Student Center and Xavier Yard
9:00 PM 

Oct 18 Sat

Xavier @ Purdue Play Day (Women's Lacrosse)
Away - Purdue University
 

Oct 18 Sat

Xavier vs. IPFW (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Oct 18 Sat

Xavier vs. Cedarville (Men's Rugby)
Home - Intramural Field
1:00 PM 

Oct 19-20 Sun-Mon

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Birth of the Bab
8:00 PM 

Oct 20 Mon

SAC: Poetry Night feat. Neil Hilborn
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

SAC: Campus Lecture (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Brazil
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Oct 23 Thu

Holy Day: Hindu/Jain
Diwali
9:00 AM 

Oct 23 Thu

Holy Day: Sikh
Bandi Chhor Divas
9:00 AM 

Oct 23 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
10:00 PM 

Oct 24 Fri

Xavier @ University of Buffalo (Ice Hockey)
Away - Buffalo, NY
 

Oct 24-26 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend
Xavier University
8:00 AM 

Oct 24-26 Fri-Sun

Family Weekend 2014
Campus Wide
8:00 AM 

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier @ Muskie Madness (Dance Team)
Away
TBA

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier vs. Otterbein (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier @ University of Buffalo (Ice Hockey)
Away - Buffalo, NY
TBA

Oct 25 Sat

N.E.X.U.S Community garden end of season
N.E.X.U.S Community Garden
8:00 AM 

Oct 25 Sat

Xavier vs. Kent State (Men's Rugby)
Home - Intramural Field
1:00 PM 

Oct 27 Mon

Xavier @ Anderson University JV (Football)
Away - Miracle Ave Anderson, IN (Macholtz Stadium)
8:00 AM 

Oct 28 Tue

SAC: Trip to Berry Farms
Buses load at Buenger Circle to Blooms & Berries Market (Loveland, OH)
TBA 

Oct 28 Tue

Graduate School & Year of Service Fair
Cintas Center
8:00 AM 

Oct 28 Tue

Graduate School & Year of Service Fair
Cintas Center
3:00 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Commuter Services
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

Passenger Pigeon Symposium
Cintas Banquet Center
7:00 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

Passsenger Pigeon Symposium
Cintas Center, Banquet Room
7:00 PM 

Oct 30 Thu

SAC: Trip to Haunted House (TBA)
Buses load at Buenger Circle to TBA
TBA 

Oct 30-31 Thu-Fri

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Oct 31-1 Fri-Sat

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

Xavier vs. Aquinas College (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Nov 1 Sat

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
All Saints' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 1-2 Sat-Sun

SAC: Late Night Movie (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
11:00 PM 

Nov 2 Sun

Xavier vs. Aquinas College (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Nov 2 Sun

Xavier vs. Ohio Tech (Football)
Home
8:00 AM 

Nov 2 Sun

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
All Souls' Day
9:00 AM 

Nov 5 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Saudi Arabia
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

Holy Day: Sikh
Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Sahib
9:00 AM 

Nov 6 Thu

SAC: Trip to Cincinnati Bengals / Cleveland Browns Game
Bus loads at Buenger Circle for Paul Brown Stadium
7:30 PM 

Nov 7 Fri

Xavier @ Indiana University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Bloomington
TBA

Nov 7 Fri

Xavier vs. Washtenaw (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Nov 7-9 Fri-Sun

Approach Retreat
Milford
8:00 AM 

Nov 8 Sat

Xavier @ Indiana University (Ice Hockey)
Away - Bloomington
TBA

Nov 8 Sat

Xavier vs. Washtenaw (Ice Hockey)
Home
TBA

Nov 9 Sun

Classical Guitar: Anna Likhacheva
Gallagher Theater
2:30 PM 

Nov 10 Mon

Kristallnacht
Xavier Yard
11:00 AM 

Nov 10 Mon

Nicky's Family
Cintas Banquet Room
6:30 PM 

Nov 12 Wed

Holy Day: Bahá’í
Baháúllah's Birthday
9:00 AM 

Nov 12 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Classics and Modern Languages
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Nov 13 Thu

SAC: Late Night Snack (TBA)
Gallagher Student Center Foodcourt
10:00 PM 

Nov 14 Fri
Nov 15-17 Sat-Mon
Nov 15 Sat

SAC: Trip to "Once" musical at Aronoff
Bus loads at Buenger Circle for Aronoff Center
1:00 PM 

Nov 16 Sun
Nov 17 Mon

SAC: The Asia Project (Poetry)
Gallagher Student Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Nicaragua
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Nov 20 Thu

SAC: Trip to "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay pt. 1" Movie Premiere
Buses will leave Buenger Circle for TBA
TBA 

Nov 21-23 Fri-Sun

SOA Protest and Vigil
Ft. Benning, GA
8:00 AM 

Nov 22 Sat
Nov 23 Sun
Nov 26-30 Wed-Sun
Nov 27 Thu

Holiday: Thanksgiving
Thanksgiving
9:00 AM 

Dec 3 Wed

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of St. Francis Xavier
9:00 AM 

Dec 3 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Center for Faith and Justice
Faces of the World Lounge, Gallagher 2nd Floor
3:30 PM 

Dec 4-7 Thu-Sun

Black Fly Spring
Gallagher Theater

Dec 4 Thu

SAC: Cooking in the Caf
James E. Hoff Dining Commons
TBA 

Dec 5 Fri

Xavier vs. Indiana Tech - Alumni Weekend (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Dec 5 Fri

SAC: Trip to Ice Skating on Fountain Square
Buses load at Buenger Circle for Downtown Cincinnati - Fountain Square
TBA 

Dec 6 Sat

Xavier @ Denison (Ice Hockey)
Away - Columbus, OH
TBA

Dec 6 Sat

Xavier vs. Indiana Tech (Ice Hockey)
Home - Cincinnati Gardens
TBA

Dec 8 Mon

Holy Day: Buddhist
Bodhi Day
9:00 AM 

Dec 10 Wed
Dec 10 Wed

International Coffee Hour: Graduation Coffee Hour
Clocktower Lounge, Gallagher 3rd Floor
3:30 PM 

Dec 12 Fri
Dec 12 Fri

Holy Day: Roman Catholic
Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe
9:00 AM 

Dec 15 Mon
Dec 16-19 Tue-Fri
Dec 16-24 Tue-Wed

Holy Day: Jewish
Hanukkah
8:00 PM 

Dec 23 Tue

Final grades due
12:00 AM

Dec 25 Thu

Holy Day: Christian
Christmas
9:00 AM 

Dec 26-1 Fri-Thu

Holiday: Kwanzaa
Kwanzaa
8:00 AM