Advisors

Exploratory students and Biology freshmen are advised by academic advisors in the Academic Advising Center. To contact your academic advisor, call your advisor's office directly or contact the secretary. A directory of the Academic Advising Center staff follows:

Academic Advising Center
Suite 514 Conaton Learning Commons
Offices 500, 501, 502 and 513
Ms. Bobbie Terlau, Administrative Assistant II
513 745-3488

If you have declared a major (excluding Biology freshmen) you are advised by an advisor in that department. To find your academic advisor, access student services button on Student Hub follow these steps:

  1. Click "Student Services" and log in
  2. Click "Academic Records/Registration Information"
  3. Click "View Student Advisor Information"

For more instructions on finding your advisor, follow the link: /academic-advising/documents/FindYourAdvisor4.pdf

Majors Academic Advisors (location, phone #)
Biology Freshmen

Ms. Karen Sykes, CLC 502 (x2978) sykes@xavier.edu

Exploratory Freshmen

Ms. Karen Sykes, CLC 502 (x2978) sykes@xavier.edu

Mrs. Mollie Labeda, CLC 513 (x3294) labedam@xavier.edu

Exploratory Sophomores and Freshmen Success Program

Mrs. Mollie Labeda, CLC 513 (x3294) labedam@xavier.edu

Varsity Athletes

(also, see department advisors if they have declared a major)

Angela N. Wyss, Director, (x3708) Cintas 2nd fl. wyssa@xavier.edu

Christopher Barbour, Asst. Director (x3778) Cintas 2nd fl. barbourc@xavier.edu

Stephanie Hurley, Advisor/Life Skills Coordinator (x3115) Cintas 2nd fl. hurleys1@xavier.edu

Adult Evening & Weekend Students

Adult Evening and Weekend and Transfer Students

Tricia Meyer, CLC 501 (x-1996) meyerp@xavier.edu

 

Barb Garand, CLC 500 (x2975) garand@xavier.edu