Advisors

Undeclared students and Biology freshmen are advised by academic advisors in the Academic Advising Center. To contact your academic advisor, call your advisor's office directly or contact the secretary. A directory of the Academic Advising Center staff follows:

Academic Advising Center
Suite 514 Conaton Learning Commons                        Offices 500, 501, 502 and 513
Ms. Bobbie Terlau, Administrative Assistant II
513 745-3489

If you have declared a major (excluding  Biology freshmen) you are advised by an advisor in that department. To find your academic advisor, access student services button on Student Hub follow these steps:

  1. Click "Student Services" and log in
  2. Click "Academic Records/Registration Information"
  3. Click "View Student Advisor Information"
Departments Chairs/Faculty Advisors
(location, phone #)
Biology Freshmen

Ms. Karen Sykes, CLC 502 (x2978) sykes@xavier.edu

Undeclared Freshmen

Ms. Karen Sykes, CLC 502 (x2978) sykes@xavier.edu

Mrs. Mollie Labeda, CLC 513 (x3294) labedam@xavier.edu

Undeclared Sophomores and Transfer students and Freshmen Success Program

Mrs. Mollie Labeda, CLC 513 (x3294) labedam@xavier.edu

Varsity Athletes

(also, see department advisors if they have declared a major)

Mr. Chris Barbour, CLC 507 (x3778) barbourc@xavier.edu

Ms. Stephanie Hurley, CLC 503 (x3115) hurleys@xavier.edu

Mr. Jed Sigal, CLC 503 (x3115) sigalj@xavier.edu

Adult Evening & Weekend Students

Tricia Meyer, CLC 501 (x-1996) meyerp@xavier.edu

Barb Garand, CLC500 (x2975) garandb@xavier.edu